:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Muslims are BAD BAD BAD! Well, no they aren't.
2004-09-13 at 8:54 p.m.

I got this email in my inbox today. Well, it was probably from a few days ago, but I'm sucky at checking my mail lately.

Anyway, this is what it said:

"Allah or Jesus? by Rick Mathes

Last month I attended my annual training session that's required for maintaining my state prison security clearance. During the training session there was a presentation by three speakers representing the Roman Catholic, Protestant and Muslim faiths, who explained each of their belief systems.

I was particularly interested in what the Islamic Imam had to say. The Imam gave a great presentation of the basics of Islam, complete with a video.

After the presentations, time was provided for questions and answers.

When it was my turn, I directed my question to the Imam and asked:

"Please, correct me if I'm wrong, but I understand that most Imams and clerics of Islam have declared a holy jihad [Holy war] against the infidels of the world. And, that by killing an infidel, which is a command to all Muslims, they are assured of a place in heaven. If that's the case, can you give me the definition of an infidel?"

There was no disagreement with my statements and, without hesitation, he replied, "Non-believers!"

I responded, "So, let me make sure I have this straight. All followers of Allah have been commanded to kill everyone who is not of your faith so they can go to Heaven. Is that correct?"

The _expression on his face changed from one of authority and command to that of a little boy who had just gotten caught with his hand in the cookie jar.

He sheepishly replied, "Yes."

I then stated, "Well, sir, I have a real problem trying to imagine Pope John Paul commanding all Catholics to kill those of your faith or Dr. Stanley ordering Protestants to do the same in order to go to Heaven!"

The Imam was speechless.

I continued, "I also have problem with being your friend when you and your brother clerics are telling your followers to kill me. Let me ask you a question. Would you rather have your Allah who tells you to kill me in order to go to Heaven or my Jesus who tells me to love you because I am going to Heaven and He wants you to be with me?"

Needless to say, the organizers and/or promoters of the 'Diversification' training seminar were not happy with Rick's way of dealing with the Islamic Imam and exposing the truth about the Muslim's beliefs.

I think everyone in the US should be required to read this, but with the liberal justice system, liberal media, and the ACLU, there is no way this will be widely publicized. Please pass this on to all your email contacts.

This is a true story and the author, Rick Mathes, is a well known leader in prison ministry."


Ugh. Yes, every Muslim is commanded to kill another who doesn't believe in what they believe in. Except, um, no.

In the history of the world, sure, they overtook some countries, but the religion was rarely strictly forced onto others, and besides these few extremists who are "obeying" these "commands", people were rarely killed for not complying.

In fact, for the most part, many nations were left to their own devices as long as they would pay the proper tributes.

And, are we forgetting the Crusades? All of them? Christians aren't exactly known for sitting on their hands and sending missionaries into the nations back in the old days.

It was "love Jesus or die, you infidels," for a while there.

God told His people to wipe out quite a few backwards countries and beliefs in the old times, and I'm sure the Quran has some of those commands in them too.

But we were also told to go and make disciples of the nations. So, sure, we do that. Some people seem to believe that's open for interpretation.

Because, hey, look, there are Muslims over there killing people for not believing what they do.

And, hey, look: There are Christians over here killing abortion doctors and gay people because they live in sin and are "infidels."

Also: The clerics and "Imams" of Islam are not the Quran. So they have extremist priests over there. We have a few too.

The religion itself is not corrupt, only some of the followers.

And I'll be darned if that's not happening here too.


Today was alright. Full of hilarity and giggles. I like days like that. I was cracking up throughout all of my classes. Even 2nd period, because I love G who sits behind me. He's so easy to make laugh, and he's bright, too. All smart.

And the teacher hates him. But she likes me. So whenever she asks a question, he'll say the answer, and be ignored, then I'll say what he said and get a pat on the back (figuratively).

So I decided I'm gonna start saying "G says *answer*"

He was like, "She'll probably just ignore you." And then I told him about Rock Paper Saddam, and all was giggly.


My computer is trying to kill me. Not like, with knives or weapons or anything, but it is seriously attempting a mutiny here, and I hate it.

Grrrr.

Anyway.

Before the computer poots out on me, I'm gonna split.


And Spritopias, if you absolutely have to write something in response about how Muslims shoot down our planes or I'm totally wrong, or something, just... wait a couple hours.

Please?

I've already had a discussion of bias, and I've watched videos and read the history, and... I don't want to get into a debate with anyone right now about why Islam really isn't that bad of a religion, or something.

Oi.

Adios.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass