:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Musical Chairs
2003-12-22 at 8:15 p.m.

Everyone remembers Harmony, right? My little cat? Yeah... I'm just curious what it is that could drive such a cute little feline to hunt and attack every single bow attached to any present in our house.

I've caught her many times tossing bows (unattached from their corresponding presents) around with her paws, then catching it in her mouth, and stalking off, as if satisfied with her hunt.

What's up with that? I mean, really? She can't just sit and admire them from afar? Makes me wonder if they taunt her somehow. She has to beat them up. It's not just her stalking and pouncing on the presents (though she does do that. A lot), she actually beats the crap out of them afterwards.

I mean... even if they weretaunting her, it's not like she could hear them.


On Sunday I performed in a Christmas musical with the kids from our church. I don't like most of the kids from our church. They're all, for the most part, very rowdy and crazy, and not even in the fun sense. More like in the "Evil, want to drive you insane for their insane pleasure" kind of way.

It's awful. Mom, of course, was directing it, and she was really satisfied and happy that she was able to put it on, but in the meantime, she sacrificed all her sanity just to do it. Most of the kids came once, and then didn't show up until like, the dress rehearsal, or in one case, until the very day of the show.

But that kid loves me, so I love him too. I acted as his chair. It was fun. He'd get up, run around for a bit, then come back and sit on my lap. When I got up, he'd get up and wait until I sat back down and crossed my leg so he could have his chair again.

I love Bradley. He's got a cool earring too. And he's 9.

These kids all have difficult lives, I know that. It's not like they're evil because they want to be. Kidding! They just...don't know better. And it's true.

Oh well. It's over now. Oh! And I sang this song, that made both of the sets of grandmas of mine that came cry. One of them loves me, the other was the one who hates me... or at least doesn't like me as much as she likes my sis.

I had to fight back the urge to laugh evilly at her.

<-Ghost->

Listening to: #1 Crush - Garbage

Thinking: Why did I ever use Kazaa?


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass