:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Merry Christmas Eve, Eve....eve...
2003-12-23 at 6:04 p.m.

Merry Christmas Eve Eve everybody! Indeed, it's that time of year where all of in Texas curl up with a nice hot cup of cocoa, light a nice, warm fire, and then... sit back and turn the fan on, because dang it's hot in here.

Like now. Only, we don't have a crackling fire. We just have...a washer and dryer that make the place hot and humid. Which, hey! Already there.

Okay, the weather hasn't been that bad here, but still. God. I hate Texas. I love cold weather and Texas refuses to give it to me.


Oh! You'll never believe what I just heard my dad ask my mom as I walked by! And I quote: "Is...S.C. [Santa Clause] bringing anything for... *nudges his head my general direction* her?"

Ha ha! Isn't that great? Every Christmas we've had a few select, unwrapped (normally because they're too big) presents that sit out by the tree, and they claim they are gifts from Santa. I don't mind. I love both of my Santas.

But... he practically just asked my mom if they've gotten me anything yet. Hee! Oh joy!

I'm actually not that upset by it. I've got plenty wrapped ones. I just felt like making fun of it. Oh dear. I heart my daddy.

We're doing the annual clean-up around the house tonight. I've already cleaned up my "room" (aka, the computer desk) and the living room, so I'm good to go. Nobody should be going into my actual room anytime tomorrow night anyway. If they do, Cardboard Spike'll smack 'em down.

I have him rigged up to do that. I wish, at least.


I apologize for my absence lately... I've been updating some, but not whole-heartedly when I do, and mostly because, I've been missing out on the funny in life. Or, the funny I've been feeling was just too funny to try and re-create it here.

That, and I'm too lazy to try. It'd be very difficult to explain why Linz and I were laughing for about an hour Saturday night, just because Japanese people recreate funny versions of English. Because, y'know, it just isn't as funny the second time.

But the newer stuff still is. Hee. Check it out.

<-Ghost->

Listening to: Everybody's Friend-Jane's Addiction

Reading: The Giver-Lois Lawry (thank you Linz... It's really good so far.)

Thinking: Why am I not this funny all the time?


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass