:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Return of the Addiction. Read it. It makes sense.
2003-12-21 at 5:29 p.m.

So. Today's entry is going to consist of two major topics. Return of the King and Jane's Addiction.

Choose wisely which you care to read about. Or, um, just choose both. Here goes.


Return of the King. I went on Friday night with Dad and Linz, and we had a really fun time with the, um, pre-show talking and stuff. That's why I would never, ever, wanna go to a movie just by myself. I have to have someone to talk to during the pre-show. Because, um, what else are you gonna do?

Also, there's this really awesome looking preview to a movie that we saw, that, um, I don't remember now. Because... I don't. But it looked really, really cool.

Anywho, on to the movie.

I, um, thought it awesome. Totally, completely. I laughed, I smiled, I goose-bumped, and I cried like a little baby. Because, hi, I'm a big girl sometimes.

I absolutely love Billy Boyd and his potrayal of Pippin. And, Sean Astin as Samwise is the cutest thing, uh, ever? Legolas irked me a little in this movie.

On the Orlando Bloom issue, I know he's a teenage heartthrob now, and, well, that bugs me. I saw him first in Fellowship of the Ring, and I was, well, in lust with Legolas. But then I went home, did my research, and found him without his makeup on. I don't like him.

There are a few shots where it's okay, but he just keeps his hair too short for my tastes. I'm in lurve with Legolas still, though. I hide it, however, because if I say that, I'll be grouped into the "Orlando Bloom ROX!" category of teenage girls.

That's absolutely ridiculous.

And, uh, Viggo? Very nice. Me likes Aragorn da King. I like Viggo either way, though. Plus, cool name.

So, yeah, Legolas didn't get many lines in this movie... and that was alright. I didn't really mind. I did kind of mind that every line he DID get was a VERY obvious line, and it was kind of also obvious that they were just giving him lines to sate the girls who watch it just for him and other hotties.

Ah well. It was a fantasmal movie. Totally great. Go see it. I'd see it again. Just not every day.


Also. I have a new guilty pleasure. And their name is Jane's Addiction. I don't know why. I don't know how. I don't think I really had much of an opinion on Jane's. Not one of my own, of course.

I listened to the radio with dad, and... his initial response to "And now, here's Jane's Addiction with..." was met with a firm change of the radio station. So, yeah.

So. I did some randomness one night, and searched for them. The first thing I found, was that Perry Farrell is... a goober. And... he's all about the looking gay. He's not gay, I later found out. He's married and has 2 kids.

And he's adorable. I love Perry! He looks a little, burnt, as Linz said, thanks to mountains of dope and stuff, but... he's not Ozzified yet, so he's still good. He's just a little zany, which I think he was anyway.

He just likes to look gay. Who can blame him? *shrug*

And, uh, anyway. After the strange pictures, I found the interviews. And interview clips. Watch those. Really. I love these guys.

Dave Navarro scared me at first. But, after watching/reading interviews with him? He's just a goofball. He makes me laugh. And I can't not like someone who makes me laugh. Perry does too.

Oh, and Perry Farrell's real name is Perry Bernstein. Superjew!

Speaking of Jews, Happy Hannukah everybody! I'm not a Jew, but, hey! Happy Hannukah anyway.

Back on the Jane's topic... the album that Linz got me (Thank you!) was their newest one, after their absence for like, 11 years, and... I really like it. It's not just because dad hates them. Honest.

The album... I don't know how to really explain this... but, from listening to it, I found that, the sound of it, is almost... still good.

There's so many bands out there that don't know how to play their instruments, they wouldn't know an original sound if it hit them over the head, and... I really did not get that with Strays. I just didn't. It's not the BEST stuff I've ever heard, but it's nice.

It's almost got a touch of (and you adults can laugh as I say this) classicness to it. Back in the good ol' days when music was good.

I'm kind of serious though. Something about Perry's voice in some of those songs... reminds me of somethin'. But yeah. It wasn't what I was expecting. I expected a nonsensical CD of just goofing off. Which would have been fine. But this wasn't just that. And it rocks.

That is all. My fingers are tired.

<-Ghost->

Listening To: I just told you.

Watching: Nothing right now...about to be Buffy.


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass