:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Reviewed Again
2003-07-23 at 12:04 a.m.

Oooh, I got reviewed! I got a B. Oh well.

Woopie. Heh. Okay... I feel the need to include bits of her suggestions now, seeing as I find myself knowing that I should change most of the things she mentioned anyway.

She mentioned how I do indeed have a bit of a closed-minded approach to tackling subjects I feel at least semi-strongly about. I would LOVE to include the "audience" more. I would. I want people's opinions.

Please don't take me as a closed-minded person. I make generalizations in this diary, and I go with stereotypes, because that's pretty much all I know.

I totally WANT to know what you guys think. Email me, sign the guestbook, leave me a note, I'll return it. I'd use Comments, but sadly, I only have a Gold Membership, and it seems to need a SuperGold one. (Sorry Weet, but I ain't goin all the way there)

But, um, yeah. Please don't take that as your opinion on me. I'm not closed-minded.

I can't exactly make this a heated debate against anything, even though I'm all rip-roarin' for debates. I'm just not well-versed enough to actually survive them. I'm a learner. Learn me. Please.

That being said, I never said I didn't like Tenacious D. Tenacious D cracks me up. Incredibly so. In fact, I actually like a LOT of those songs that I put up for example.

I'm the walking example of a hypocrite. I hate everything these bands stand for, and I think that music today sucks.

But I'll be darned if I don't dig half the bands the suck the most. Yes. Yes I did just say that I "dug" something. Leave me alone.

And maybe I'll go change my name on the factoids. I actually didn't really care if anybody found out my real name. Mainly because I'm 14 and I don't really think I'm that interesting to start with. But, hey, whatever. I'm the least paranoid when it comes to online safety. I'll give out my name, address to strangers 'cause they promise to send me stuff. Heck yeah. Bring it, baby.

Maybe I should get paranoid, but it's just so cool to act like everyone's the awesomest person ever online.

I'll fix, tweak... and JL, I hate the way that counter looks too.


And, extra special, I didn't think that picture was going to be that hard to figure out. Especially to distinguished people such as yourselves.

It's not a band. It's not lyrics...well, okay, it might be, but it's not supposed to be.

It's a guy. Standing still. With people whooshing by him.

C'mon, guys. We all have that feeling. Like you're the only one seeing things through your eyes. Standing still as the world just rushes past you. Stuck in a fast-paced world, feeling like a horse with a broken leg.

I believe I just reached my quota with metaphors.

Anyway, yeah. The caption "One In A Million" simply fits. I'd make my own layout, but I'm lazy and don't know how, and school's starting in two weeks anyway.

But the caption fits me. I'm not exactly your run-of-the-mill teenager. I like cute boys. I really like cute boys. I like to stay up late talking to my friends. Granted, those friends are guys, but hey. It's cool by me.

And I'm proud to be different. My strong opinions and writing style will get me in trouble. It might lose me readers, and I actually don't care.

I'm finding my way in this world, one entry at a time. As well as one day at a time. I'm not just gonna mold myself to fit what the reader wants, because hey, they have their own diaries.

I only altered a few entries because I felt they were unneedingly harsh. I don't want to piss off my readers. I might offend them, I might disagree with them, but when I get down to it, I still want to be able to be their friend. Insert cheesy smile...here.

I'm not a sissy. Okay...I totally am. But I'm working out of that shell. Because it's really hard to breathe in there. And it's cramped.

And there's entirely too many people slammed into it too. I don't want to be afraid to have opinions. And when I actually form my opinions, I will become part of a group.

It may be a large group. It may be a little group. I just don't like groups all that much.

So bear with me. These opinions will change like that. Insert snapping sound. I think that's what these years are for, right?

The opinion-finding, not the snapping.

Snapping's just fun at any age.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass