:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

I'm in love with the 80's. Yes that has nothing to do with the entry.
2003-07-21 at 11:38 p.m.

Blah, sorry that I've missed a day along the way here. I've been hanging out with my bud, and we've been a little busy.

Anyway... today has been the namesake of "blah". All day long. Blah.

It bordered on actually being bad, but there was so much fun stuff packed into it, along with some boring stuff, that it all just evened out to, yeah, blah.

I've had a headache for about three days straight now. Ignore the obvious joke about my friend, because it's not true.

But really, today was just there.

And I think that's been my problem lately. I've made rants about how I'm going to turn this journal back to being about me, and I've tried. Really, I have.

But I just can't seem to muster up anything useful. I'm completely emotionless lately. Nothing worth writing about anyway. I mean, I still get scared when I'm around a huge bee that's chasing me, and I still get happy when my friend's around, I just...lack oomph. And it's the oomph that makes the person, my friend.

I lack my personality. I've been devoid of me lately. Except when I'm writing. When I get to writing, I feel again. I don't know why that is, but... it's as if I need to be writing, expressing something to actually express anything.

It's not anything enormously meaningful anymore, but I feel, at least.

I'm actually working on writing a story... I've dreamt up a little story, and it seems neat. And it's not even a Buffy fanfic. Go me.

And did you know that dreamt is the only word in the English language that ends in "mt"? Now you know.

So, I'm just gonna go work on that. If I get sobby about something, or really really angry about something while writing, I'll tune back in and let all you loyal listeners...or even readers, know.

<-Ghost->

Songs: Mood Ring-Relient K

Something's Wrong-K's Choice

In Love With the 80's-Relient K


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass