:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Mmmm...Stuart/Guy/Johnny... leave me alone
2003-07-24 at 12:34 a.m.

I have seen entirely too many movies this week. Actually, that's a lie. I've seen a lot. Not too many though.

Starting with those that I saw in the theatre.

First off: Pirates of the Caribbean. I heart Johnny Depp. No, really. REALLY. I am not worthy to lick the ground he steps upon... him and his darkly eye-makeuped eyes.

Ahem. Yes, I love Johnny Depp. I loved him as Edward Scissorhands, and I love him as Cap'n Jack Sparrow. Yay for Johnny Depp. And that other guy.

Oh, yeah, Orlando Bloom. He's cool too.

And then we saw Johnny English.

Woooooo Rowan Atkinson. The only problem I had with this movie was that we almost had to see Mr. Bean kiss somebody. Thankfully, he screwed it up just in time. Because yeesh, that would've just been wrong.

The movie was actually pretty funny, made me laugh. It was pathetic, yes, but it was good fun.

And then we saw LXG... League of Extraordinary Gentleman. I think some people are being a little too harsh here.

I've heard from many places that Sean Connery looked bored throughout the entire movie. He didn't look bored to me... he looked cool. Cool people look bored when they do heroic things. If it LOOKS hard, then it detracts from the coolness.

He seemed just fine to me. And, heh, Stuart Townsend AND Shane West in one movie. Be still my heart.

Yes, I do have a drool-worthy guy list. No, you may not see it. Mainly because I have a rep to uphold here. But yeeesh.

Anyway, the movie wasn't the greatest, but I liked it. Except for the vampire. The vampire lady sucked. Pun intended. But she was completely in sunlight at LEAST twice, and it was just kinda silly. But the bat effect was cool. Except, where'd she keep them all? Did they have a bat-aviary in the Nautilus somewhere? And when she's walking around does she just keep them all shoved up her skirt?

Ah well. Yay Invisible Man too. He was cool.


We also have been gettin' down with our movies here at home. We've watched a lot. I mean, a lot.

Lessee... we watched the Time Machine on Saturday, I think. Yeah. It was Saturday.

I also heart Guy Pearce. Hubbina... um. Whoops. You weren't supposed to see that. Yeah.

Anyway, the Time Machine is a good movie. I like it. It's cool. Watch it. At least once.

We also watched...lessee...today was creepy dead guy/horror movie day. We started with The Crow.

Awesome. Very very good. Yaaay Brandon Lee. Insert moment of silence.

Okay, moment over. After that, we got into more Stuart Townsend. Queen of the Damned, anyone?

Yes... I'm a very big Stuart fan. Lurve him. And yes, I do get made fun of for my affinity for Stuart Townsend and Guy Pearce. Only jokingly, because it's not like their hideous or anything, but they can stop me in mid-sentence.

Such as:

Me: "I was watching this movie, and there was this really funny line in it and--"

Linz: "Guy Pearce"

Me: "And... uh... duh...jellyfish. Wait. What? What was I talking about?"

Johnny Depp is nice too. Leave me alone, I'm a girl at heart. Or a gay man at heart. I dunno.

After the Stewey-fest, we watched Valentine. Hee. Heehee. David Boreanaz is afraid of chickens. Hee. Heehee. Yeah, okay, I know it's not that funny to some people, but it cracks me up.

And the movie was hilarious too. I mean, it's supposed to be scary, but... I tend to tear horror movies apart, rather than be scared by them. It's great fun when you're with another cynical person and then you critique together.

Hoo-ah.

Yeah... uh... nothing really planned out for tomorrow. It's either Black Funny Guy day or Dancing Movie day. Haven't decided yet.

But oh well. I'm gonna go ogle. And google. It'll be fun.

I'll have something interesting later.

<-Ghost->

Song: Bandages-Hot Hot Heat (it sucks, don't listen to it)


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass