:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Parent-Sick
2003-07-26 at 1:42 p.m.

Hey there, sorry I haven't exactly been up with the updating. Been too busy partying... kidding.

Well, it was like a week-long party over here, but not the drunken, booze-fest kind or anything. It was just fun.

I feel a little weird though. Linz left this morning to go to a concert with her buds, so I wish her safe travel. And now I'm all alone.

I kind of like the feeling, actually. I have this huge urge to go put in a favorite CD of mine, pump up the volume and jam. I've got about 5 hours of solitude, and it feels nice.

But I've also got this nagging feeling. I think it all boils down to: I miss my parents.

I actually do. I thought I would, but I miss having them here. Naturally, the second they come back, I'll yearn for the privacy I have now again, but I do.

My stomach feels weird, and I'm really hungry, but nothing sounds good. That could be the pizza's fault, though. And I just feel odd in general.

I still want to write... I'm enjoying that story I've started so far. I'm not telling you jack about it, because I am far from a very open person about what I write.

In fact, I'm terrified. I don't know how I've held on to this diary for so long, seeing as I don't want anything I write to be read by anybody other than me. And possibly a friend. But the only friends who get to read it are the ones who nag me about it for ages.

And then they/she loves it and reads it for "inspiration" when she's stuck with Writer's Block.

I think she's lying about that part, but I don't know. It was a good story, after all.

Heh, anyway... I've just started a story, and on a whim. But I've got three whole pages, and some things are clicking. I love the characters so far. I just need to find the most crucial piece.

A title. No, kidding. A plot. Those two things are actually some of the hardest things to come up with. A title and a plot. Yep yep.

Maybe when I write it, I'll post it and ask for name suggestions. But for now... I don't think you could really give me either. Seeing as I refuse to tell you anything about it.

Hmm...


Hey, has anybody seen Seabiscuit yet? Anyone going to? How was it?

I'm considering going and seeing it, but it doesn't look that interesting. I'm just mainly interested in seeing if I can spot Danny Strong in it.

Perhaps, perhaps not. Oh well.

Speaking of spotting things, we spotted James Marsters' voice on Spider-Man, the Animated Series last night. Hee. Funny, funny stuff.

He did the voice for a bad guy (again), and was supposed to sound Russian I think. He didn't.

The other bad guys did. He just sounded, like, well...Spike. He had a different way of pronouncing some words, so he came off kind of German/Russian/British.

Very funny indeed. Too bad he lost though. What? If you put me in a situation like that, I'm going to root for the bad guy. I heart villains.

Plus, that Spiderman's a wuss. And he has Parker eyebrows. Blah.

Oh well. Enough with my stupid rant on cartoons. Love ya'll, I'll be back later.


Oh! I almost forgot... I got a card today! YAY cards! I just wanted to give a thanks to Dee for givin' me that awesome card. It made my day. And mashed potatoes don't really travel well... darn them raccoons. :)

<-Ghost->

Songs: B-O-R-I-N-G - The Donnas

Promise-Eve6


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass