:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Mmmm Lays Stacks
2005-02-08 at 3:52 p.m.

I had to make a deal with the devil today. Or, more accurately I suppose, I had to get the English Teacher to sign my registration forms so that I could go on to English III AP.

I am so frustrated by our school's policy regarding classes in each school year. I would like to maybe take on more than one Science class next year, but they don't allow "doubling up" of core classes.

That means I'm stuck choosing between a lot of remedial and kinda boring classes. Some electives look interesting (Science Fiction for example! Booyah!), but I have to have 8 credits in one school year, and there are not enough electives to fill up two more years of my school life.

Ugh. How sad is it that I'm complaining that I'm NOT getting enough learning in my school year?

But seriously, this year and last was rough because there's a lot of stuff that I HAD to get out of the way. But I'm pretty much done with all the "required" electives, and I will be by the end of this year.

It probably won't be that bad. I mean, I'm pretty full-up with the classes I have. I just like to complain about my school at any given opportunity.

It is true that there aren't a lot of appealing electives to ME. There are far too many business, office-related electives, and not enough open in other categories.

But such is life. C'est la vie.


The English Teacher LOVES me still, apparently. She basically looked over my (preliminary) registration form and poo-pooed my elective choices, telling me to take Spanish IV and V instead of taking easy cheesy classes.

Well, okay, but if I want to go into English or Psychology or even a medical related field, I have the three Spanish credits it'll take to get me into college. I don't have the desire, nor do I see the need, to take Spanish IV and V. Also? They're HARD.

And the Coolest Teacher Ever (female) won't be there. So meh.

Whatever.


I'm tired. I think I'm going to eat my chips and then go to sleep.

Mmm. Chips.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass