:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Melt Away Mints.
2005-02-06 at 2:39 p.m.

Okay, submission time, everybody! Do you have a favorite activity or recipe that kids can do with or without you? The kid's age should be within the 1 to 5 or 7 age. It has to be really simple and easy to do with supervision.

I'm open to absolutely any suggestions. But I do need help on this. I'm close to being done gathering recipes, but then I need to add pictures and make it all pretty. Then I'm gonna make it into a PowerPoint Presentation, because that is so much more fun than printing stuff out and making it into a book.

Seriously.


I saw Brandy at Kroger last night. That was fun. I should come up with a better nickname for him, because that's a kind of girly title, eh?

I'm think I'll call him Marti from now on, considering his affinity for singing the Parking Ticket song from Once More With Feeling.


Mmmm. Carrots.


I need some moral advice here. I'm going to be turning 16 soon (1 month and 23 days!), and I'm presented with something of a dilemma.

We take a girl home from school every day. She lives nowhere near to us, but since we go to her church, we're somehow obligated to take her home, 'cause we're nice like that.

We take her home every Sunday too. So basically, if I went to school every day one week, and then to church, Saturday would be the only day that she would not be in our van.

She doesn't thank us, she doesn't help on Sundays, but we still go out of our way to take her home practically every day.

So. When I'm 16, and I can drive on my own, am I obligated to continue taking her home? My parents say no. I say no, but my guilt says yes. Opinions?

She's really not talkative or interesting to talk to in the least. She has a crush on Seth Green (don't we all?) and she likes Buffy, but she really doesn't talk much. And... I don't know. I don't "get" her. We live in totally different worlds.

I like her fine, but... it's just kind of a judgment call here.

Hm.


Mom's having kitten urges. She wants to get another kitten and soon. I think that's dangerous, personally.

Our cats probably have the coronavirus that caused FIP in Juliet, and while they may have it under control, bringing a kitten into that environment would probably end the same.

I'm not sure. She probably just needs a new thing to hug and cuddle to help her ease over the grief.

Cripes, I think she was hit harder than me, even.


I don't know about you guys, but I am in love with Melt Away Mints. You know, those Hershey Kiss-shaped mints with the white... things on the bottom?

Mmm. Yummy.

I'm in such a comfort food mode right now. I'm feeling fine, I just want food that makes me feel good.

Melt Away Mints make me think of Chicago, and that is never a bad thing. NEVER.

I want to go back to Chicago. Just for the heck of it. Ah well.

I'm gonna go back to looking for recipes. Stop being a distraction! You should be ashamed of yourself.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass