:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Ah, the torture of Study Hall
2003-05-28 at 4:44 p.m.

I sat through my last Study Hall today. *tear, tear*. My last chance to sit around, unnoticed by the huge group of giggling girls, and wonder what the heck could possibly be going through their minds.

I've spent years with these people, and the only answer I can come up with is: nothing. Pure drivel, the whole lot.

But, since it was my last time, it suddenly became meaningful. Weird how that works.

Anyway, I've been swindled into checking out something by Haley, and now I'm so intrigued that I've signed on.

Next Tuesday is a project started by a bunch of fellow Buffy fans who were sorely disappointed at how things were left off in the Season Seven finale.

So, to do something about it, they have decided to take the matter of writing Season Eight into their own hands. Willow, Xander, Buffy, Andrew, Giles, even Spike are assigned to the gang, as well as other characters... COUsatanGH.

And I've taken on a person challenge...Dawn.

It won't be easy, but I set to work on watching her in Potential and Him, and I'ev run through a list, to see if I can find similarities between us.

Amazingly, we have more in common than I thought:

-both teenage girls

-both want to be recognized as capable, not just a kid.

-both want to be included

-both want to help out

-both vulnerable to sudden mood swings (I admit it...Dawn has a problem)

-both have had a good deal of success this year, in finding friends and stuff

-Monty Python

SO, I might actually be able to play this character well. After "studying" her, I already love her more!

Ah...hmm...I'm out of subject matter.

Adios, amigos!

<-Ghost->

"She follows me, y'know. Makes every day a fresh bout o' torture!" -Spike


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass