:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Miss Kitty Fantastico, only not
2003-06-25 at 10:32 p.m.

Pebbles update: Okay, there is no update. We still have no clue where our cat is, and it looks less likely every day that we'll ever see her again. Sigh.

But, we have an upcheer. I only link because it's kinda her thing, and I didn't want to steal it without linking.

Aaaanywho. Guess where we went tonight.

*pause* No.

*pause* Nope.

*pause* Eew no. Okay, okay, stop guessing. We went to go get... some pants. No, not really. We got a kitten.

Because we needed one. It was all empty around the house...

So, uh... we moved on, I guess? I feel like such a traitor to Pebbles... but I haven't given up. I just...y'know...replaced her.

Geez, guilt-trip. But... you should see The New One. We thought we were gonna go for a black and white one, but...when we got there, the black and white girl was a total spaz.

And we wanted a female one. Now, we thought we really wanted a darker cat. But, this one little white one just stuck out for some reason. I think it was because it was already housetrained. Heh, that would be my mom who noticed that.

But, unlike the black and white chick, this one wasn't spastic when you held it. Granted, it wasn't comfy or anything, but she purred, and looked happy, and just a little uncomfy.

So...we got her. I mean, we played with her a little, made sure she would work and all, but...yeah. She was The One.

Guess what we named her! Oh, never mind. I'm not trying that again.

Her name's Harmony. It actually suits her. And, neat little bonus: Her eyes are two different colors. One's blue, while the other's brownish gold.

Come with me now to the Buffy realm as I try and explain why the name suits her.

Harmony is a vampire. She's blonde. Extremely. (White=blonde, same diff.) When vampires "vamp out", their eyes become gold. We have a sort of symbolism thing goin here. Half of Harmony the Cat's eyes are blue. The other half? Goldish. It's dang pretty, and it just fits.

And so, Harmony.

*smiles down at the kitty in her lap* She's taken to me... All asleep and purry in my lap. And she's having a heckuva fun time in my room, skittering up and down my futon. What? She skitters!

And she hasn't stopped purring since we picked her up. I luuuuurve her.

*happy sigh*

And now that we have a new cat, all the other cats hate me. And her. But they'll grow to like her. I hope.

<-Ghost->

Quote: (long one, they have been lately)

WILLOW: Think you can just do that to me? That I'd let you get away with it?

KENNEDY: Do? Get away with� (RE: gun) OK, let's not get excited.

WILLOW: It's too late for that. This is what I am. I made it happen, and I'll make it stop.

KENNEDY: Willow, what did you make happen?

WILLOW: You were there, bitch! You saw it!

WILLOW (as Warren): I killed her.

KENNEDY: You mean him?

WILLOW (as Warren): Her, him� You know what I mean.

KENNEDY: You said her.

WILLOW (as Warren): No, that was Warren.

KENNEDY: No, no it wasn't. You said I was there. Who did you kill, Willow?

WILLOW: It was your fault, slut.

WILLOW (as Warren): You tricked me. Got me to forget.

KENNEDY: Tara....

WILLOW (as Warren): Shut up!

WILLOW: (crying) Shut up! You do not get to say her name. Offering it up to whoever's there. Tricking me into kissing you. (emerging a bit) I didn't�I didn't mean... what I'm saying, I�I can't make� (pleading) Kennedy, I can't hold on... he's winning.

KENNEDY: No...

WILLOW: I'm being punished. I k�I kissed you just�just for a second, but it was enough. I let her go. I didn't mean to.

KENNEDY: Kissing me didn't mean th�

WILLOW: No, she was never gone. She was with me. We should have been forever, and I� I let her be dead. She's really dead. And I killed her.

KENNEDY: Willow, no.

WILLOW: Please, baby, I'm so sorry.

WILLOW (as Warren): Come back. I'm sorry. I'm sorry! Come back... (sobs)


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass