:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Ickle Kiddles
2003-06-25 at 1:02 p.m.

It's time yet again for an installment of Rachel Hates Stephanie's Friends

Dear god. Why do they torture me so?? I didn't do anything, I just sit up here at this computer, enjoying my nothing-filled life, and suddenly these DEMONS just barge in, talk to me like I care what they think, and eat my food.

I'm sick of it.

I tell Stephanie that her friends can come in, if they go to her room. And they do. For five seconds.

And after that the friend comes squealing back up into the front room (next to ME), and whines about something annoying that Stephanie's doing. Today it was throwing UNDERWEAR. Yesterday is was "she's hitting me!" The day before that was, "She's breathing, make her stop!" No. Wait. That was my complaint yesterday, not her friends'.

Anyway, so here comes Brittany (Britney? Brittny? Brightanee? I don't know. I don't care), squealing and thinking she's being cute, complaining about Stephanie.

I'm like, "I don't care. Go back to her room."

And does she? Oh, no. She proceeds to sit down on the ground, and yell in that really annoying high-pitched yell that little kids think that dogs like for Duke to come and play with her.

She rubs him down, and he gets riled up. He proceeds to run around a lot, and then snap at her in a "playful" way. She then crawls over and starts playing with one of our cats.

Riled-up Duke and cats? VERY BAD MIX. He immediately begins barking, yipping, standing on his hind two legs and doing his manly Doggy Dance of Dominance for a few minutes, as she STILL PETS THE CAT.

And by this point, Stephanie has moved out of her room and is now fixing something edible for her and her friend to eat. Which annoys me for so many reasons. Her friends live all of two houses away. If they're hungry... they should go home. But I also think they should just, y'know...go home anyway. Because if you're just tuning in... I hate Stephanie's friends.

It also annoys me when they walk into the front room, see me sitting up here, and then see the piano and say, "Oh, you play the piano?". For some reason, the fact that I'm in the vicinity of the humongo instrument, despite the fact that I'm not sitting in front of it, or playing it, leads them to believe that I know how to play it. Every. Single. Time. I calmly have to explain that I don't play piano.

Kid: Oh. What do you play?

Lucky for them, I actually do play something. But when I inform them of my guitar-playing skills, they don't seem to understand the annoyance in my voice...and begin asking me how good I am. I think by that point I start ignoring them. Maybe I just shrug.

A lot of the times, her friends have to go home every few minutes and "check in" with their parents (Paranoia, anyone?), and that's fine, I guess. But once they're gone for a while, they come back. They don't just stay home. Most of them do have the decency to knock once they come back though. And I appreciate that.

Except for one kid. Not to name names or anything, but Jonathan is the most annoying of Stephanie's friends...after Tammy. Tammy takes the proverbial cake, but that's a whole different entry.

Jonathan lives about two blocks away...and is the living example of a Momma's Boy. When he first started coming over here, he had to call his mama every, like, fifteen minutes. And he only asked once.

No, really. This little ingrate just came over, and asked to use the phone all of once or twice, and suddenly thought it was free reign. I saw him dialing a number, and I was like, "Hello?? Who are you calling?" He gave me this "duh" look and said, "My mom."

I wanted to bop him over the head with it, but I was afraid he might cry and rat me out to his mommy. Yes, he does cry. He was playing with Duke, and Duke nipped him on the heel. He sat there and cried for ten minutes, holding onto his heel like his life depended on it.

I told him he should go home and have his heel looked at (It didn't break the skin. There was barely a bruise. The guy's a wimp), and he just sobbed and shook his head, saying he couldn't even WALK on it.

So I gave up on him. Just, threw my hands in the air and left the whimpering little girly man by himself. I'm so caring.

Crap-for-brains also barges into our house without knocking first. You have no idea how bad I want him to turn into a vampire so I can just smirk and NOT invite him into our house. It'd be funny. I can see him running at the invisible barrier and flying backwards now. *happy sigh*

Anyway...anyone know a deinvitation spell for little annoying kids? I have money! Or maybe I should just kick Stephanie out. They'd follow her and leave me alone.... yeah....

If only I could get my parents to not notice...

<-Ghost->

Songs: Promise-Eve 6, Blackened Crown-Eisley, Actually It's Darkness-Idlewild, Fake Plastic Trees-Radiohead... (I'm getting weird tastes, metinks)

Quote:

CORDELIA: Wait, I thought vampires couldn't come in unless you invited them in.

GILES: Yes, but, uh, once you've invited them in, thereafter they're, they're always welcome.

XANDER: Y'know, I think there may be a valuable lesson for you gals here about inviting strange men into your bedrooms.

CORDELIA: (realizes) Oh, God! I invited him in my car once. That means he can come into my car whenever he wants.

XANDER: Yep, you're doomed to havin' to give him and his vamp pals a lift whenever they feel like it. And those guys never chip in for gas.

BUFFY: Giles, there has to be some sort of spell to reverse the invitation, right? Like a barrier, a no shoes, no pulse, no service kind of thing?

CORDELIA: Yeah, that works for a car, too?


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass