:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

The Red Hot Bass Ace...and ME!
2003-05-01 at 9:05 p.m.

I think...I'm going... to yell really loud in a minute here.

I'm not ticked, if that's what you're thinking.... no, the very opposite.

At this very moment... I'm speaking with THE Kevin.

You know...The Kevin. Kevin McPhearson. You don't know who Kevin is?? Here!

Good grief...he's frickin' talking to me!! TALKING! Okay, yeah, I ask a lot of questions, but he kinda made me come back from my leaving in shame...

Transcript! Of course! Here (editted so as not to reveal his s/n...):

Me: hey...is this Kevin?

Kevin: ...one of many

Me: heh... okay, in a band called Ghost of the Robot? Not many in that

Kevin: i suppose

Me: very forthcoming of you.

Me: I'm just a fan... one of many. But, I was just saying hey, and... that I really appreciate the work you guys are doin

Me again: so...hey! and... you get it

Me once more: I'll see you guys in Chicago... and I'll stop bugging you now. Thanks for allowing me to gush without warning and/or blocking me :-D

Kevin: NO HEY

Kevin: !!!

Kevin: whats up

Kevin: whats your name

Me: heehee

Me: Rachel

Me: and *points* the ceiling is up

Kevin: ...cute

Me: thanks

Me: I try

Kevin: so are you near chicago?

Me: absolutely...not

Me: Texas

Me: big event for me... it was my major birthday present

Kevin: wow, well make yourself known at the show

Me: how shall I do that?

Me: point, make a sign that says, "I'm Rachel"? I could do that

Kevin: if you feel so inclined, it just seems like a long way to go

Me: It'll be fun, but I'll do something to show that I am, well, me

Me: and any chance to escape Texas, I'll take it. You guys are just a bonus ;-) *pause, question time*

Me: so, how has being in the band been? I mean, are you guys all buds?

Kevin: totally, we're all cool

Me: that's awesome

Me: my best buds are in a band...you can see how bein friends makes it all more fun

Me: I'm a guys' girl... into the whole concert rock scene... shunned by other girls, it's fun. don't ask why I told you that, I honestly have no clue

Kevin: thats cool, is there a pretty good scene where you're from

Me: yeah, there is. it's a bunch of wannabe punk groups, but it's fun to be a part of it all

Kevin: probably better than all the kornbizkit crap we have here

Me: lol!

Me: I think so...yeah... god that must be awful

Me: is there really a lot of that stuff there?

Kevin: yeah, or really bad emo...i mean terrible, rich white boys who have nice guitars and nothing to whine about except their girlfriend who never calls...or something

Me: hahaha

Me: we got that too... makes me wanna go up there and give 'em somethin to whine about

Kevin: seriousally, there's some good emo too, but its hard to find

Me: true...what bands do you like?

Kevin: weezer, jazz, metalica, michelle branch

Kevin: you know

Kevin: the usual

Me: very nice

Me: weezer...gotta love weezer

Kevin: totally

Kevin: i just slammed a couple of blur cds that are also rad

Me: blur! sweet!

Me: I think my fave Weezer song is Undone...aka, "the sweater song"

Me: cracks me up

Me: how you like that song Branch did with Santana?

Kevin: nope

Me: hee

Me: I don't like her much. Somethin about pop...makes me go :-P

Me: hey...what kinda bass do you play? er, basses?

Kevin: i play an old G&L mostly, i've played a bunch and its been my favorite by far

Me: cool

Me: it's like, required of me to ask this stuff...I play guitar, and I like to know what others are playing

Kevin: haha i know how that goes

LilRedRebeller: :-)

and yeah, I asked a question after that, but he had to go...without saying anything, but hey, me=lowly fan...him=bass player...there's a rift that I think I came close to crossing here...

Didja see that? I mean...hee. And then I get to go meet him in a week. This is completely awesome. AND I have permission to make myself known. *grin* This day kicks butt.

<-Ghost->

Song? Undone~Weezer... heehee


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass