:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Flying Cantaloupes! Run for your LIVES!
2003-05-01 at 4:12 p.m.

I have... *counts* two weeks and a day until I go to DC. And one week and a day until I go to Chicago.

That means I have...three days between after Chicago until I have to get back on an airplane and fly to DC for five days. Okay, I'm only flying for a few hours, but I'll be there for five days. Clearer now? I hope so. Oh! And I'm not flying...the airplane is. Just thought I'd clear that up for ya.

Mmm...I feel ridiculously sorry for Scott H. today. I mean...seriously.

What's that you ask? "Where's my backstory?" hold on... hold on. Here it comes:

Every Wednesday up at his church, they do a game with a various food item. Last night, it was cantaloupe.

Jerry (youth minister) decided it would be "fun" to play Ultimate Frisbee with cantaloupes. They were also trying to smash three of the cantaloupes in the process which would equal mess, which, in effect, would equal fun.

Well, everything was well and fine until Jerry tossed a cantaloupe about fifteen feet or so (spectator story, I wasn't there) into the air...and it landed.

Completely racking Scott in the process.

Now, for any male readers, please take this time to pray to whoever your god may be and thank him/her profusely that this has not happened to you.

He claims he could have sang with the girls that night...and I'm sure he could.

All day today..the poor boy would stand up, walk to get a tissue, then walk back to his chair and whimper as he looked at it, and attempt to sit veeeery slowly.

In Praise Team, he got his guitar out, and put it out, then glanced at his amp and attempted to lift it...causing major pain...there. And so he enlisted David to help him carry it.

Long day...long day. Turns out it's National Day of Prayer. And I had to play by myself in front of everyone. *grr* I hate Carter. They got in trouble, and I was the only person left that was allowed to play.

Short convo with Scott after the Chapel thing, and I found out a little bit of what happened, and he laughed as I shook out the last bit o' nerves I got from playing by myself. He packed up his guitar and stuff that was left unused, then looked down at the humongo-amp of David's that he was using, with a slight frown.

I glanced at him and pointed to the amp, "Need me to carry that for ya, Scott?"

He grinned, and a sigh of relief went through him... hee. I carried it, and suddenly he got all, "Are you sure you got it, Rachel?" cause...it was a girl carrying something for him. A big manly...man. And he can't have that. But he did have that, cause...he can't lift anything right now.

He's not strong, see.

*giggles* Aaaanyway...poor poor Scott. Somebody said somethin' about Jerry, and he scowled and said, "I HATE Jerry." Which made us all laugh.

Ya know...I hope he's not...seriously hurt. I mean, rackage in general I'm sure hurts, but... by a cantaloupe? Ow? Ow!?

*sigh* Poor Scott.

<-Ghost->

Quote: (please pardon this, it just...fits)

"Nothing can defeat the penis!"

-Xander

P.S. Except maybe cantaloupes.


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass