:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Jerks in PE. Again.
2005-04-08 at 3:53 p.m.

Oh lordy, it feels fantastic to finally be back at home, relaxing my aching muscles and typing away on my favorite little laptop.

I've been working hard in PE lately, so by today, my leg muscles were sore, and my feet were worse. Soccer and me go well together, I suppose, but my legs would like to disagree.

My feet only hurt from drop-kicking the ball during my duty as goalie.


Speaking of PE, this morning had an awful start. When I got to PE, I was talking to Clifton, who is very distraught over his friend being falsely accused of threatening to bring a knife/gun to school. Apparently, that can get you in serious trouble, and Cliff was sent to Juvie for the same thing, only for 6 days, but still. I'm taking all of this with a grain of salt, but... y'know.

Anyway, he promised me that if his friend ends up going to jail, he's going to go with him. Unfortunately, a jerk in PE came up and laughingly asked Clifton if he was going to jail.

Hell-breaking-loose-ness ensued. It really sucked. Clifton chased the kid out into the hall, screaming expletives, then finally came back into the gym after being yelled at by teachers. The jerk escaped for a while, but Clifton collapsed onto the floor, sobbing.

When Krys and the gang of girls I've been hanging out with came into the gym, we spent some long somber moments trying to soothe him. He finally sat up, and the Coach took him to the counselors.

We spent the rest of PE glaring daggers at the jerk, eventually making them ask "What they did."

We tried to explain, but he was like "But why did me saying that piss him off so much?" The kid was trying to look serious, but his boyfriends, or cronies, whatever, were cracking up.

I finally got tired of it and snapped, "It's not what you said, it's how you said it. I was there, and I heard you laughing and making fun of him. So duh he's going to be pissed at that, when you make fun of a sensitive topic." When he tried to defend himself, I added, "It's also really hard to believe you really care about any of this while your flunkies are cracking up."

That made the surrounding jerks stop snickering and stand up all straight and offended.

They didn't like being referred to as flunkies, but it was the best thing I could come up with at the time, and it got the point across. It demeaned them in the way they demeaned my friend, and I was done with them.

They left after that, and I feel no guilt putting those jerks in their place. I know it did little to now harm, but it got their idiotic, laughing faces to stop for a second, and that's enough for me.


So anyway. Relaxing is nice, now. The rest of the day went fantastically well, and I really want to set up Sunday for me and Krys to hang out and watch the hotness that is Angel and I need to introduce her to Firefly.

Because seriously, I am dragging everybody I can get to go to the theatres on September 30th to see that beautiful movie, Serenity.


I think I'm going to sleep now. Sleep sound good. I know I shouldn't, but I can't help it.

I'll see you guys later.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass