:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Mmmm Indy Rock
2004-06-08 at 5:41 p.m.

Ahhh... another day of absolutely nothing. But it was a more relaxing day of nothing.

I watched some Angel season 1 today. Man. The show was cool back then. I didn't like it as much the first time, but... it's so cute! And yeah, dark sometimes, but... it was interesting and it was supposed to be cheesy, and it was just...neat.

Season 2 is still my favorite, I think, but Season 1 has some of the best moments ever. Wesley in leather. Angel dancing.

Come on.

Happy sigh. Nostalgia never felt so good.


I'm very, very hungry all of a sudden. Could be the 4 hour nap I just came out of.

All I'm saying tonight is that, I don't care what we eat, but I don't want to go anywhere. I don't wanna get dressed.

I'm comfy in my PJs, and it would take one heck of an offer to get me out of them and into people-clothes.

'sides. I'm wearing my Bob-The-Skull shirt. You don't get any cooler in PJ-styling than that.


I've just realized how little of my diary entries can make sense to people who don't enjoy the same things I do.

Perhaps I should do a little bibliography at the end of each page. Like: "References include:"

I think I may try that.

Hee. How cool is it that my online radio is playing this Elliot Smith song called Angeles? It's probably about Los Angeles, but it still sounds neat to hear him sing it.

Alright. I'm glad my Indy radio station decided to update their list of songs. Huzzah!

I'm off to listen. Adios!

<-Ghost->

Referenced In This Entry:

  • Angel the Series: A spin-off of Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

  • Bob The Skull: A character in the Dresden Files, a series of books by Jim Butcher about a modern-day wizard in Chicago. Bob is a raunchy British spirit that lives in a skull.

  • Angeles: To be fair, normally spelled Angelus, but still. Sounds cool in a song.

There we go.


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass