:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Grunt Work
2004-06-09 at 8:37 p.m.

Mahna mahna, doo DOO doo doo dee doo. Mahna mahna, DOO doodooo doo.

Ahem.

Sorry. Hola, bienvenidos a "ghostiness.diaryland.com." Man I'm weird today.

So nothing really has been going on. Nothing noteworthy to write about, really. Been playing around with my PaintShop Pro, because I'm cool enough to learn how to use it and not pout because I don't have PhotoShop version 7 billion or whatever.

I played some guitar today, looked through the Matchbox 20 sheet music book I got from the guitar festival.

It figures that my two favorite songs are the ones that I'd need to tune down for. I hate it when songs require me to tune my guitar to funky stuff. I don't like it! I know how to do it, but it's just frustrating. Drop-D, I can handle, sure.

But half-steps? Bleh. Blech. Eugh, even.


I'm still trying to write for these scholarship thingies on FastWeb, which is the scholarship site for me.

Only thing that sucks is: Most of them, I'm too young to do.

There is this young writer's thing that I'm going for. They're requesting science fiction, fantasy, or horror, which I can so do, but... I'm at a dead end.

And I'm only 6 pages into it. With double spacing. I've introduced my characters, most of them, and now I don't know what I'm doing.

And I'm writing here to try and avoid it.

Another is an essay, which is not a fictional piece of work (could be dangerous to combine the two so closely like this) about violence against women, and what a problem it is in society, and how to stop it.

I'm not sure if I can finish this one. It's due in 6 days, which would give me plenty of time, I just need to figure out what I wanna write there.

And the rest, I need to look up and get to writing.

Quite possibly the funniest scholarship I've seen is the reward to people who go to Prom dressed solely in duct tape dresses and stuff. It's...very strange.

Very strange indeed.

As is this song. Bleh. *changes it* I swear to god if it plays that song I've asked it to NEVER play again, I will scream...

Oh, good. It didn't. Phew.

Alright. I'm off to surf the 'net. I love ya. You know how ya are.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass