:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Promise to take me somewhere else?
2004-06-10 at 5:41 p.m.

I'm addicted to soup. Mmmmm soup. I love tomato right now. And clam chowder. But not together.

But seriously, that has been my lunch for the past few days... and I love it!


I woke up today thinking it was Wednesday. I really did. This marks the first official "Rachel doesn't know what day it is because it's Summer" Day. And now they will most likely come more often.

It's like a disease. Summer comes, and my brain cells die. It's kinda sad, actually. Because I like knowing my brain cells work.

Like now? I still can't write. No idea whatsoever. And.. this... oi. My vocabulary dies along with the cells.

The sleeping quadrant of my brain still seems to function fine... most summers at least. This summer I've been waking up at like 8:30 in the morning.

Who wakes up at 8:30 in the summer!? Not me, normally!

But then later the sleepy part kicks in again, and I go to bed around 2 and wake up at like 5, ready to go again.

It's a retarded schedule.

At least today I waited until around 10:30 to get up.

And I've actually been trying to feel less lazy this summer. Not that I've been going out to do things, but I haven't spent it all on the computer. That's cool.

I've actually been reading, but none of the stupid stuff I have to read for my English and History classes next year.

Being a sophomore is gonna be fun. Gack.

I really don't want my History and English classes together again. Mostly because I really don't want my Science and Math classes paired up like last semester.

Biology Pre-AP and Geometry? Those did NOT sit well together. Nope. Like oil and water. 2... unmixy things.


I really, really love Turin Brakes. They are like my new favorite group. I swear... mmm.

The dude's voice is kinda androgynous...which was irksome at first, only because I couldn't tell if it was a boy or a girl, but now, after looking at pictures and deducing he's very much a boy, it sounds fine.

Mmmm.

I'm gonna go...do stuff now.

Adios!

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass