:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Oooo new phone
2004-06-07 at 5:36 p.m.

So. One day after the biggest guitar event in the history of mankind, and I'm still standing.

I think that's slightly...shameful. Oh well. It was awesome.

B.B. King is like... the cutest fat old black man I've ever seen. And there was this jam session with him, Eric Clapton, Jimmy Vaughan, Buddy Guy... man that was cool.

And for the last coupla songs, they let John Mayer come out. God, he looked so excited/scared. Adorable.

He did pretty good, but you could tell he was nervous to jump into things. I'm really impressed by that fella. I liked him before, but man. Now I really like him.

Santana was, sadly, a disappointment. I soon realized that if there's nobody singing with him, all of his songs get kind of boring after a while. And that's no fun, you know? Plus, he knocked Dubya, which then made dad mad, and then it was all awkward.

Oh well. Eric and ZZ Top and everyone else was great. The only other slightly disappointing thing, though it came out as a relief, was that they didn't give us the finale with Clapton, ZZ Top, and Jeff Beck, on account of a storm coming in.

Which was actually okay, 'cause ZZ Top got to play, and then it was like 11:15, and we were ready to go.

And then we came home! We only got a little wet, and we didn't get lost on our way to the car. That's one successful trip, I tell ya.

And one blessing? We were seated UNDER the upper level of the Cotton Bowl. Meaning we were in the shade the ENTIRE 10 hours or so. And there was a breeze. And we got to sit on the aisle.

Man. Last night rocked.


So, in other news, my parents went out on Saturday, and since my mom had my cell phone because she's starting a new job and wouldn't have one of her own, she still had it on Saturday.

Right, so they say they're going out to go look at cell phone plans.

They came home and they had gotten new phones. They're flippy. And, and... I have to adjust.

There's so many things that are just wrong with this phone, but there are a lot of cool things too.

But on mine... I dunno. The buttons are less confusing on my old phone.

On this one, I'm supposed to have internet, mMode free for one month, right? Well, they only turned it on for dad's phone, which we have to get checked out. But anyway...

There's a way to check your email. Well guess what? When it asks for your email address? There's no freaking way to make the "@" sign. None.

I found how to do it in message mode. Not so much in the place where I actually NEED it.

Same goes for internet addresses. There is NO PERIOD in any of the symbols. Not in message mode, not in anything. There's commas, but most people know from experience that commas don't work in URLs.

It ticks me off! Why bother having a feature if you can't use it!? As dad pointed out to me: "You're sitting in front of a computer with DSL, and you're mad because your phone doesn't have internet?"

No, I'm not. I'm mad because my phone offers me a feature and then refuses to actually know how to do it. Why must they show me pretty things that I can't have?

Um. Scratch all that. I found it.

Heh.

Sorry. I had needless anger.

Off to play with my new features!

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass