:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Indie Snob, me?
2003-07-15 at 12:39 p.m.

I've become addicted to radio once again. I don't really understand why. I hate the radio. It's...well, amongst other things, it makes me not like some of my favorite songs. Why? Well, they play them. A lot.

And now a lot of my favorite songs are those that make the radio DJs go "Who?".

So, see what the radio has done to me? It's turned me into an indie. An indie snob, actually. I don't give a crap if nobody knows what I'm singing, cause gosh darn it, I love it.

But, uh, now I just can't turn off the radio. I guess it's better on the computer, though...because with the radio on, I don't have to pop Kazaa up and listen to my very small database of favorites. Until I REALLY wanna hear a song and the radio just refuses to play it. Stupid talking toaster.

So, here I am, eating my Orville Redenbacher's Kettle Pop Popcorn, typing up a diary entry that I've yet to find a purpose for, and bopping my head to an evil radio.

They did introduce me to a new Eve6 songs though, so I thank it for that.

Okay...really, I'm looking for a point for this entry now. Ooh! How's this?


Okay... some of you may have stumbled upon this hugemongous rant I made about my sister a couple days ago. I caught myself about an hour later and realized that I really didn't want everyone reading it, and thus made it my first private entry ever.

My feelings are still kind of the same. She's been better the past couple of days, but still... nothing's changed. It won't last. And she'll still be the evil little kid she is now.

But I don't have to deal with it! Because soon she's going to go away for a week! Then my grown-up friend is coming over. Okay...I use the term "grown-up" loosely. Part of me wonders if she ever will, but hey... neither will I, so it's good.

After all, being grown up isn't half as fun as growing up. And I plan to keep growing up for as long as possible. I'll ungrow a little if necessary.

Hmm... here comes Stephanie with some other cheerful demands. Pray that I make it until Saturday. Thank you.

Enough with the letter endings,
<-Ghostie->

Songs: In This Diary; Boys Of Summer (cover)-The Ataris

Miss Halfway-Anya Marina

Undone-Weezer. :)


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass