:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

I'm "cool"! Did you hear that!? I'm "cool!"
2003-08-06 at 3:50 p.m.

Well, I've survived day three... and I've been called cool by some of the... less than obedient "seniors" of our school. They're just sophomores, as we won't add juniors until next year, and seniors the next. So the sophomores are our seniors.

Anyway, lunch today... I sat with a couple "nerds" from Journalism. Because I thought I liked them, and I knew them, and they were better than the person I sat with yesterday. Blech.

Anyway, I sat with them, and the table behind us started growing. With a bunch of bigger guys. Really loud, funny, bigger guys.

It eventually got so crowded, that two of the guys came and sat with us. So, yeah, I'm freaking out. Because *gasp* it's upperclassmen! And they're sitting near me! What do I do? How do I look cool?

So, I just stayed quiet for most of it. They were funny. I liked them.

Another guy came over, and little annoying reporter man asked for the scoop of the table behind us. Mr. Anonymous (He told me he remained anonymous, so that he shall), offered to do it for money, and little annoying report man, aka, Ehsan, agreed.

He then fed him some crappy story, and laughed. He went over to the other table, and came back saying that they would pay him double to kick Ehsan's butt.

I laughed with the sophomores, and Ehsan thought it was funny. I guess he likes being annoying or something. Freak.

Anyway, Mr. Anonymous left again, and the red-haired dude at the table started talking to his friend again, ignoring us, until Ehsan asked them too.

They glared at him, like the idiot that he kind of is, and he said that they should: "Be careful what you say. I have a tape recorder!"

They glared at him again, because now he's just stupid, and he said, "Fine, don't believe me. But I have a tape recorder, and tomorrow I'm going to play this whole conversation over all the VCR's."

I blinked at him and rolled my eyes, as I said "It's a tape recorder. It plays cassettes."

The sophomores cracked up. The red haired one looked at me and nodded in approval of me and said: "What's your name, sweetheart?"

Heh.

Then Mr. Anonymous came back, and they retold the story, saying "She made his ass look stupid!"

I refuse to comment on the fact that the sentence he just used makes him look far more stupid than Ehsan is, but seeing as they kind of liked me, it's okay.

Mr. Anonymous cracked up too, then looks at me and nods in approval too: "You're cool." He looked at Ehsan, "I don't like you." He looked at the other guy at the table, "I don't really know you. But I don't really like you either." He looked back at me, "But you're cool."

I should feel really bad about that experience. But Ehsan seemed to like being annoying anyway. He didn't know when he was getting made fun of. Idiot.

Anyway... I survived day three, and I'm having fun. And I found a current event. Some guy in Bedford burned his son's tongue for lying to him.

Grody, but it made for good news.

And Tim is now Paco. Paco 'n Nacho. Paco has this weird obsession with Amish people... and Nacho is Irish.

And since I like them both, they have dubbed me Irmish. Irish and Amish. I love these guys!

They've also nicknamed me Red. Which, duh, but still... I like them. And they seem to like me okay. So cool.

And the Journalism teacher liked my tip. She said that mine looked like I really did some reporting, and that was after she told the class that the tips were "sad." And "too vague." Mine looked like I had talked to the lady, and, to be fair, I did.

But still... I feel good. Really good. I've got to go celebrate another successful day.

Here's to me! *clink*

<-Ghost->

P.S. It's just club soda, silly.


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass