:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

My train's a little derailed
2003-08-07 at 8:51 p.m.

I started an entry earlier today, but, being the idiot I am, I clicked a link, and it opened in the window, and erased everything I wrote. The moral of this story is: Don't let me use a computer.

Anyway, today marks the first day that I'm not going to number my school day, as per a tip from a friend. I was going to stop anyway, the impulse to number it just kept popping up when I wrote it, though.

That being said, today was kind of bleh. I wasn't really focused, and I felt a little tired... my brain was wander-y. It's really hard to enjoy school when you're tired and are temporarily ADD.

I'm liking the AP classes I'm in, so far. I really enjoy English. I'm in a class of some good, smart people. They may appear to be ditzy girls (and one guy), but they actually think. We did a discussion group on the stupidest book ever, and we dug deeper into it, and had a good time doing it. Some still can't read well and can't pronounce the Greek gods' names, but hey... at least parts of their brain are being used, right?

Geography AP, however, is kind of dumb. Not the class itself, it's just... some of the students have brains. It's just, the rest of them look like they can barely point and grunt.

But perhaps I should be a little less hasty to make such judgments.

Okay...it's taken me like an hour and a half to write this... and I'm out of things to talk about.

I'll think up something, but, um... I lost my train of thought. If you see it, direct it this way.

Sigh.


Also: Interesting sidenote: I missed my bicentennial last post... I've officially done 201 entries. Bully for me.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass