:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

-
2003-08-09 at 12:38 p.m.

Wow. That's one really deep and thought-provoking banner up there. Mmmhmm. "Blah, blah, blah." I think my life has just changed.

Anyway, before I snarked on the banner ad I just got, I was gonna write in about something.

Nothing huge. But I have survived the first week of high school. I should have a party!

The teachers that I really like, really like me back. And the ones that are okay, probably think about the same of me.

But my Spanish teacher kicks complete butt. She's funny, and she likes Monty Python. Monty PYTHON!

Okay, calming now.

That banner is really starting to annoy me. It just...sits there. And it isn't even funny. I'd click it to make it go away, but... I don't feel like doing the whole copy/paste thing just to read some lame diary.

I mean, it's gotta be lame. With a banner like that... yeah. It has to be.

Moving on from talking myself out of clicking things... we're having a storm. Texas has just been horrible this week. We got to Purple Ozone Layer Alert yesterday. PURPLE. That color didn't even EXIST on the list until the day before!!

So, the second it gets to mauve, I'm packin' my bags and heading out of this crappy place.

But the purple alert was actually kinda true. I mean, it was bad yesterday. My mom works down in Dallas, or around, and it was worse down there. When you walked outside, you could barely breathe.

That's when I should've informed her that her purse strap was probably just wrapped around her neck or something. But she might've hit me. With the purse. And dang that thing's heavy. I don't know what she carries in it, or how, seeing as she can never even LIFT my backpack. I think she's got Selective Weakness.

Heh.


On a more serious topic, I'm not sure what's going on with Stephanie.

She's still being the major brat and beeyotch she was before. And she's ordering everybody around, saying she "can't do it" for herself. Whatever "it" happens to be at the moment.

She can't butter her own bread. She can't open a roll. She can't tie her shoes. She can't get to a website. She can't change the channel. She can't make her own toast. Somebody come quick, she can't make her heart beat.

It's ridiculous. But to avoid having a major scene wherever we go, we normally end up indulging her. Which is even more ridiculous.

We want to get her tested. If she's not mentally retarded, what if she's actually crazy? She exhibits signs of maybe having Multiple Personality Disorder.

I'm not saying she's schizo and becomes Bob and Jane every now and then, I'm just saying that her mood swings take violent turns. Maybe it's Bipolar. I don't know.

I just think something HAS to be wrong in there. It HAS to be. No human being could be that bad.

But the doctors all seemed to think she was fine when we took her earlier. We never got her tested for any of that stuff, but they didn't ever bring it up.

Maybe it's something new. Maybe it is, and we'll get millions of dollars for handing her over to the scientists.

What? I can dream. Oh don't look at me like that. You should try living with her. You wouldn't be so appalled at the fact that I'm trying to get rid of her as you probably are, if you know what it was like.

I should record a dinner or something once. Just so I can put it on the internet and you can hear how things go. I might do that.

Keep your eyes and ears peeled, I'll try.

<-Ghost->

Songs: My Own Worst Enemy-Lit

Bitch-Meredith Brooks


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass