:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

No, no, it's happy tears
2003-08-10 at 8:35 p.m.

It has been pointed out to me that I am weird. I do not take this offensively. Feel free to point all you like. But I just thought I'd bring it up so I could have something to write about.

I was sitting here earlier, (big shocker, no?) and I decided that I wanted to burn a CD of all the songs that make me cry. And then I'd actually go and listen to it.

I told my friend of this, and she told me, semi/made-up quote: "You're weird."

Well, actually, she said something about it being "interesting" and I said I was weird. But the point is, she thought it was a bit off.

Please take into account that I am not in a bad mood. I'm in a really happy mood. I'm happy. I always am when I get the desire to watch/listen to depressing things. I don't get it.

But anyway, I like to cry. I don't like for things to actually affect me, personally. Such as a cat dying... or a dog, in the case of GolfWidow lately.

I just like to cry at sad stuff. Sad songs, bring 'em on. Sad episodes of TV shows I love? I eat 'em like candy. And I don't get why.

I just like to get all teary. And then I carry on with my life, skipping and going, "la la la." Really. It's kind of a scary sight. I'd wager.

Anyway... I don't get it. I'm not a depressing person. Normally. And I don't get teared up at everything.

I hate romantic comedies. I don't care if one lead person overcame cancer or swam the entire ocean as a quadriplegic to go see their loved one. It won't choke me up. I mean, I don't hate either of those people. Promise. It just wouldn't affect me.

But if an evil hellgoddess was rampaging a town and the savior of the city, and best friend to people I hold dear to my heart sacrificed herself and made them all cry... yeah. I'd get choked up.

Sacrifice, loss, heartache, or a reward when things looked bleak. Those are things that get my heart strings a'pullin. Unless it's just far too cheesy.

Actually, I can't really describe the things the criteria for crying for me. Mainly cause it changes every day. But still. Cheesy is rarely on the list.

Yeah... I've watched far too many sad things today... so I'm just in one of those moods.

Anything make you guys cry that you feel like sharing? Help me with my pain?

Hee. Love to you all.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass