:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Happy? Me? NEVER
2003-07-13 at 10:23 p.m.

Hmm.... I've just seen two MelWadel banners in the past three clicks. They were only seperated by one GOLD banner.

Crap. Now she's the new Leslie Irene.

Heh, at least Mel's funny. Not that Leslie's boring. I like her diary and all, but...geeeeeez, she had a lot of banners.

And of course I could compare her to SquirrelX, but Squirrel X is pretty constant with her banners. She's not just one that uses a TON of them and disappears. No, no... see, she just has tons. And uses them all the time. She's yet to disappear.

I applaud her for her determination... though I don't care much for the diary m'self. It's a hick thing. I come from Texas. I don't like hicks. I think they give me a bad name. It's just me. I know it's just a writing style, and a VERY creative one at that, I'm just talking entirely too much about stuff that nobody cares about.

La dee frickin' da, and on to something new.

Today was the first night of VBS for my church. I'm what I like to call a "forced volunteer" with the music program. Now, see, I'm not entirely sure on the definition of the word "volunteer", seeing as I'm too lazy to go and look it up, but I'm thinking it means one who volunteers themself. Offers to do something on their own time. Yeah, uh... I didn't.

My dad offered me out for work. I think this falls more under the category of "slave" rather than "volunteer", but I'm just a slave. What do I know?

Yeah, uh, I have to admit, it was a little fun helping out. I like the kids we have up at the church. I just can't stand kiddy VBS songs and motions. Sadly, however, they are infecting. In fact, I'm almost positive I had something growing out of my arm by the end of it.

And I only have to do this for THREE more nights. Blah. I love the kids, but I'd rather help teach a class than help with the music. Why does my daddy hate me? Excuse my whimpering.

And yes, I would like some cheese with my whine. Why thank you. You're so kind.


I'm, oddly enough, in a good mood. I dunno why. I've finished all my work on The House on Mango Street (see Summer Reading, bleh), and I've got a good start on Mythology. I've just finished Summer Knight, the latest Harry Dresden book. New one's due out sometime soon... Death Masks.

I'm happy. About pretty much everything right now. I'm sitting here, listening to my radio...and I strangely find my head bopping and swaying.

I'm BOPPING, people. Something must be wrong. Maybe it's that infection I talked about before. I don't know.

All I know is that I'm in a ridiculously good mood. Who cares that Josh on the Edge (radio) doesn't have Ghost of the Robot songs? Who cares that he thinks I'm an annoying brat (I'm guessing)? Who cares? Really. That's my war cry right now.

Who cares? Not me! Nopers. In fact, I'm as happy as can be. Without oodles of cash and men around me, I'm as happy as can be. Yep.

Okay... that's it. Leave me a message at the meep.

Meep,
<-Ghostie->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass