:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

This room...is evil. I can smell it... oh wait. That's my socks.
2003-07-12 at 10:06 p.m.

Let it never be said that I am afraid of the dark. I love the dark. I'm a dark person. Well, obviously I myself am not dark. I barely even register on a darkness scale. Yeah, let's all make fun of the pale girl who's all sunshines and rainbows.

Anyway, I still love the dark. Daytime can kiss my...chicken. I'll watch scary movies in the dark, in fact, that's the best way to watch 'em.

That being said: My room creeps me out at night. There are things in there that just...well, to put it simply, make me go "AH!"

It's not that it's dark. It's that it's nighttime, and I haven't pushed any buttons, and these things just happen for no apparent reason.

Take, for example, my door. My door, after being shut, should stay in one spot until another being bumps into it, opens it, rams it with a charging elephant, etcetera. But it doesn't. It will lie dormant as I snuggle into my futon, and stare up at the ceiling, reflecting, thinking... alright, I brood. Whatever.

But after lying there for a few minutes, the door will suddenly shut itself further. I know I shut it ENOUGH, so why is it shutting more? Nothing's outside the door. Nothing has moved it from inside either, namely me... so, um, why does it move?

That noise always makes me jump a little.

And then there's my evil clock. My wall clock is normally pretty quiet with it's incessant ticking. Tick tick tick, I can handle that. It's soothing at least. And constant.

But just before I try and shut my eyes, it gets angry. It goes from a gentle "tick tick tick" to "TICK TICK TICK", which I never really understand, because it seems like such a gentle and nice clock, y'know? I never figured, that out of all the items in my room, he would be the one that needs anger management.

I would've voted for the alarm clock, seeing as I beat it senseless whenever possible, but oh well. It's always the quiet ones that surprise you.

Oh, and something else goes on at night too. I have this VCR/DVD player thing that I got pretty recently. I love it a lot, seeing as I can skip over the FBI warnings on DVDs, AND zoom in on things. But it gets restless at night or something.

I'll be lying there, sometime after my door shuts itself, yet before the clock revs up, and it'll just start...whirring. I don't know why. It's off, and there's nothing even IN it. I don't know which part of it keeps whirring, but it just...goes.

It'll sit there and whir for about three minutes, then just go back to sleep. I don't know. Maybe it's the inanimate object's equivalent of sleep-walking. Sleep-whirrrrring.

Either way, it's annoying. And I don't even have to mention about how creepy Cardboard Spike can look at night. But that's another story. It was only really weird when I first got him... and I'd walk in the room, flip on the light, and BAM, there was a guy in my room. It was just weird.

I'm kinda used to him and big spooky shadow now. Also, the post-it's hanging off of him make him a little less creepy.

Heh, anyway... this is now your cockamamie story about why I stay up so late. Outside of my room. Because my room is frickin' evil.

The fan tends to get a little loose and shake sometimes, but I can explain that. The other things are those that I have found no explanation for other than: evil.

Fearing My Room,
<-Ghostie->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass