:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Happy Halloween! If only I liked candy.
2004-10-31 at 8:36 p.m.

So! I just got back from a thrilling night with Lindsey, the queen of "dumbassity" (her word, not mine). It was fun!

We went to go see Taxi, which was a silly, silly movie. Anyway, when we got there, she had to go back to the car and get something, and in doing so, she somehow managed to lock her keys inside her car. Where, of course, we were not.

So. We went to go see the movie, thinking the whole time, "What the heck are we going to do afterwards?"

We wandered around a bit, dug through phonebooks, called home, nobody could find a locksmith that could get there fast or cheaply, and then this dude in a scary clown mask just drove crazily up beside us.

We will call him Saint Crazy. Linz happened to ask him if he had a "slim jim," though not the tasty beef jerky snack.

No, the slightly scary thing that can open your car from the outside.

And! It just so happened he did. But it was at home. But he only lived like, 2 minutes away. So he and his girlfriend went to make sure that they had time (and tickets) and he came back, and said he could help out.

Saint Crazy, God bless you, sir. He came back, and he worked his little tail off for us, and he was really really nice and...god, it was sweet of him.

He had TOOL blasting out of his car while he worked, but we didn't care. Nice strangers are always, well, nice.


So, 'tis Halloween, and the spooks are afoot. I always get kind of nervous around this time of year. Not because I'm superstitious, but because I have two black cats, and I know some freaky stuff happens.

I am SO hungry. I went to see the movie, and consequently, had no food to eat for dinner. And I have a bowl of candy right next to me, but... I don't want candy.

I want meat. And I can't have any without waking someone up. Wah.


So, the Redskins lost. That means, supposedly, that John Kerry will win the election. Heh.

I'm not sure who started documenting that, but it's very interesting. Vey interesting, indeed.


Just to elaborate on that thing I posted yesterday, about Bush not being Jesus' candidate... what was said, I am not saying he's WRONG and that anyone who believes that way is WRONG, what I was trying to say was that Bush claims to be a Christian.

Christian Republicans everywhere have been saying he's such a godly man, such a good example.

Look at the Christian religion, our laws, our beliefs. Nowhere does it say that everyone is going to heaven, regardless of their beliefs or practices.

It's harsh, and it's cruel, but the main point of the religion is to show that hey, there's an easy way to escape that. But it's not just by worshiping your own god and doing right. It's by believing in Jesus and following the Father.

Bush is not a Christian if he truly believes what he said. It's possible he doesn't. But, I said even before that interview that his views don't come up to par with the Christian belief system.

And now, they certainly don't.

You may think he's a good president, and has made good choices. That's fine. That's your opinion, and it IS worth hearing.

But don't tell me he's the best choice because he's godly, or because he's a Christian.

"God's" candidate will be the one who makes it into office. God can work through anyone and everyone. Stick by what you know or believe to be true about the President, but don't try to sell him to me by telling me he's a Christian.

He may be. He may not be. Go by facts. And the facts are there. Both Bush and Kerry are kind of miserable choices. There are third-party candidates, and like my dad, if you want to vote for them, go right ahead.

They won't make it, but it's worth having your say. Personally, I prefer Kerry. I agree with some of what he says. I truly find myself nodding and agreeing with it.

Bush, not so much. But don't take that to mean that I like Kerry. I have more respect for Bush as a man than I do for Kerry. I just don't think Bush is a very good president. He's a good, well-intentioned man. And I respect that.

Kerry? I don't know much about how good or well-intentioned he is. I know he has ideas and facts and statistics... but he may be able to pull of some of what he says, and I think we need a change.

So there's my two cents.

It isn't militant, and it isn't commanding. Just what I think.


Need food. I'm going to go see if I can find something edible in this house.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass