:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Sorry! I'm awful at this.
2004-10-29 at 6:43 p.m.

I know I've been awful about updating, but here's my excuse: I'm tired. I've had two long weeks with no real weekend in the middle. I'm not built like that, yo.

So, here I am now, though. Bringing you an extra special message:


For Everyone Who Thinks Bush is Jesus' Candidate

PRESIDENT GEORGE W. BUSH EXCLUSIVE INTERVIEW CHARLES GIBSON, ABC NEWS

CG: Do we all worship the same God, Christian and Muslim?


GWB: I think we do.


CG: Do Christians and non-Christians and Muslims go to heaven in your mind?


GWB: Yes, they do. We have different routes of getting there...



Uh... yeah. Whatever. Or as my dad said, "Uh. Oh."


Wednesday was a very strange day. It was our "Grim Reaper" day, and it involved three people dressed as grim reapers roaming the school and "killing" a student every 20 minutes.

This is all part of our Red Ribbon Week (which is incredibly hard to say, by the way), and it was to show us how every 20 minutes a student dies of substance abuse.

The "killed" students would have their faces painted white, change into white clothes, and wear a sign saying when they died... and then they couldn't communicate with anyone for the rest of the day.

It was kind of creepy. And rather depressing. And did I mention creepy? They "killed" a bunch of really popular people, so I mean, everybody that everybody knew was no longer available to talk to.

It was strange.


So, everyone hear about TBN? Trinity Broadcasting Network? A big, godly, televangelistic *cough*gay*cough* broadcasting network?

Yeah. Heh. President and founder... had "extramarital sex" with one of his ex-employees. Woopsie!

Personally, I think they should just call it an affair. Extramarital sounds like a bonus round or something. "Whoo! You've been married 20 years! You've gained access to the extramarital level!"


Today was fun. Fun fun fun. Except I have an awful grade in History. It's not really my fault, though I do accept responsibility for it.

It's not my fault in the sense that I knew I had homework and just didn't do it. It is my fault in that I didn't know we had reading to do most nights.

I would get to school, and well, I'd be screwed.

Sigh. I want to make an A. I will make an A.

Spammit.


I'm tired. I'm still tired. I'm ordering pizza, so my mind is really focused on the writing anymore.

Speaking of. Well, speaking more of reading, but still. I'm on a reading binge. I've just gone nuts. I'm in desperate need of books. Desperate. I'm just eating 'em up, only not literally, 'cause paper? Not that great.

Anyway. I'm going to finish my book, and I'm going to go "chillax" and have a nice, relaxing evening.

With Stephanie in the house.

Ala Spike: Oh, balls.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass