:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Goodbye Juliet
2005-02-05 at 10:38 a.m.

I don't really know how to write this. I mean, I can be elegant, or I can be short and to the point. It doesn't really matter how I phrase it.

It doesn't help make it any easier either way. So here's the best I can do.

We took Juliet to the vet. They did some testing, and it was confirmed that she had FIP, which is a fatal disease that's caused by some corona (or something) virus, and... yeah. It's common in kittens, and it's highly contagious.

Adult cats are less likely to get FIP from the virus, due to more advanced immune systems. So I think that our other cats are safe from it... God I hope so.

We were told that she'd start feeling bad very soon, and that she wouldn't live past a month.

And I led the decision in saying that it's not fair to any of our pets to... bring her back home. We would just be waiting for her to die... and we would endanger our other cats by putting them in harm's way MORE.

So she's gone now. We said our goodbyes in the radiology room because the other rooms were all full. We hugged her and she purred and... we didn't stay. I didn't want to do it. I didn't want to watch her die. So we left.

I'm not capable of writing very well at this moment. I don't know what else to say. I loved her. She was quirky and cute and talkative... I've never seen a cat that talked as much as Juliet did.

We'll all miss her, but it's better this way. I hope. I think it is. It wouldn't have been fair to just bring her home and wait for her to die.

I hope the doctor who says it was worms is quickly informed of her mistake. How stupid do you have to be to look at a report that clearly says she doesn't have worms, and then diagnose it as worms?

Sigh. Whatever.

I can't take this. My "favorite" grandfather is coming in about an hour, and... I don't know if I can deal with this.

I don't have anyone I can talk to about this, either. Christ, I just want to go back to sleep.

Thank you for reading. Thank you for caring, because I know you do. You guys have seen me through many a bad time, but this... this is probably the worst so far.

It's the first time since I was way little that I've seen a pet actually pass on. And I don't remember Pumpkin, my guardian angel cat when I was a baby.

Thanks guys. I'll be back soon, I'm sure. I just need to cry this out.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass