:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

What eez dees "flirt"?
2003-10-21 at 10:56 p.m.

So... I need some advice on something... from any chicks or guys who happen to be reading this.

See, there's this possibility that I mighta gotten flirted at a coupla days ago.

Here's the scoop that I want a take on:

We go to this Barbecue place a lot, and we've gotten to kinda know the people who work there. There's Cool-Shirt-Guy, a bigger dude who wears cool shirts with fun sayings on 'em, there's SkinHead, a cool guy with a shaved head, and there's MeatCutter, who...does just that.

Now... when we went in there last, our orders got all out of, well, order, and mom was supposed to be in front of me...

But Cool-Shirt-Guy just picked up my plate, and began taking my order.

Duh...

Now, being me, I didn't think anything about it. Just, hey, cool, I get to go first.

But later, I was contemplating selling an ad to the place, and mom went, "You should go up there and flirt with the guy who likes you."

Listen as I re-enact my fork dropping, and my reply: "Mo-THUR!"

No, okay, I didn't say that, but on second thought, I so should have. But still, I laughed, and blushed a little. I wasn't gonna say anything about it, of course... but it was true. It was a little strange that he had taken my order first.

And, uh... I'll admit to seeing C.S.G. looking at me more than once on previous occasions.

But, who knows?

Any little comments would be appreciated.

Heck, say "Arctic Banana" for all I care, just... say something.

<-Ghost->

P.S. Is it sad that I honestly have no idea what the word "flirt" actually entails? I swear... my idea of "flirt" is "go play foosball and buy some chips and soda."

Which do you think a guy would like more? Chips and foosball? Or a batty-eyed pretty little thing?

Yeah, I know. Don't even bother answering.


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass