:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

My soul id dribbing out drough my dose!
2003-10-23 at 3:00 p.m.

Apparently I have a strong inability to write about things on the day they happen. It's a flaw of mine. Do forgive me.

Anyway... here's what's been going on:


First: I took the PSAT on Tuesday.

It's the arse-pansy stepchild of the demon known as the SAT. It was short, and stupid.

And...when did the round bubbles become oblong little buggars? As if it wasn't hard enough to not color outside the lines, the College Board had to go and make the bubbles defy the natural motion of my hand.

If I was that concerned about the bubbles, I don't want to know how poorly I did on the test.


Second: How much am I hating my 2nd and 3rd period classes this year? Let me count the ways:

  1. I've nicknamed Journalism "Journhellism"

  2. World Geography is now Bored Geography (not quite as creative, I'm workin' on that one)

  3. I've begun taking a tally of all the annoying mispronunciations, malapropisms, and just plain stupidity of the BG teacher.

  4. The act of being in the Journhellism room makes me sick, and my head starts hurting. No joke.

Okay... so it's only 4. But... there's a lot of hate in those 4.


Also! In the world of Valentine's... don't you "Valentine's? It's October, sweety," me.

I've told you all the records of my Secret Admirer, and how he/she/it would send me stuff on Valentine's, signed, "Guess who!" and so forth...

They did it two years in a row, the only years my last school offered such a deal.

I have a name, folks. I finally got a name.

You have no idea how good that feels. I bugged my favorite teacher FOREVER to get her to tell me the name. She would not crack. Dang tough gym-ish teacher.

She's still cool though.

Anyway, she promised to tell dad eventually, and she ran into him at the donut store, and he got her to tell him... and now I have a name.

I'm very relieved.

I still wish that, somehow, I could have been able to write back and thank the guy... but no... I don't know where he's goin' to school now.

He was a funny, funny guy... so maybe he was just playing a joke? I don't know if he was that mean, though. It doesn't matter, anyway.

I'm just happy.

And a little sick.


Today, (YAY, you get a current event), I feel sick. My nose is driving me up the snotty wall. That wall wasn't snotty when I first got here either.

Better than it being soully I guess.

Hee. I love Strega. I hate Strega. I love to hate Strega.


Ah, and today was Nerd Day at school. Official "Dress Like a Geek" Day. That was some fun stuff, yo.

I just put on my new black-rimmed glasses, cause I lurve them, and because they look a little nerdy. I got two pairs of new glasses, so I can switch out.

Quick like a fox, oh yeah.


So.... yes. You have been informed. I'm gonna go lay down my sleepy little head, and try not to get snot all over everything.

Nose-plugs, anybody?

*snort* Bye.

<-Ghost->

Quote, as ever: "Percy called me a derd!"

and "Spike! Your soul is leaking out everywhere and making a mess! Is it supposed to do that?"-Strega as Buffy

Episode: Pangs. Dunno why. Just... Pangs.

Song: Good Times- Finger11


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass