:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Broken legs and broken dreams
2003-10-20 at 7:27 p.m.

Well.

Y'know that thing, where I said I might have to stay after school today? And help out with the newspaper?

Yeah. I did. And I stayed for 2 and HALF FRIGGIN' HOURS.

I know that doesn't seem entirely long, but dear GOD. I hate that class enough when I'm in it for an hour and a half a day. Tack on another 2 and half hours, and... I've spent a good 4 hours feeling like I wish I could hit myself with a keyboard hard enough to knock me out. That's not fun.

I even considered throwing myself down the stairs, in an attempt to break my leg or something, when I went on a little errand in the middle of class. That's how much I didn't want to do it.

That being said, I've JUST gotten home. But I'm full, and I have new glasses, so I'm alright.

Minus the sick stomach, and the pounding headache, I'm alright. I've got a lot of work that I've got to get done tonight... lot of reading...filing...giving things names...

And headlines. I hate my job. I'm the only person who sticks around after school, so I'm stuck with the most work. Yeah, okay, I get the whole "But you're the Editor" look at things, but... it's not fair! Nobody ELSE feels bad when they don't hold up their end of the deal.

Gah. I'm just gonna stop worrying about "other people." I don't feel like jumping off a bridge.

Breaking my leg still sounds like a nice alternative, though. I've already broken my, uh, pinky. How much different could a leg be?

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass