:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

I vant to vin!
2003-10-19 at 8:57 p.m.

I'm wearing my cool socks. 'Cause I'm cool. And I vant to suck your blood! Ma-ah-ah!

Vun, two, taree, taree victims! Ma-ah-ah!

Ah, yes... anyway...

I'm, um...struggling, right now. As hard as it may seem to believe... I truly am struggling to understand what's going on at the moment.

Besides the cool socks. Those are about the only things I do understand right now.

I'm losing me. And I'm not "finding" anything else. I'm just disappearing. Evaporating. Evanescing, if you will.

It's not fun. And it's leading to a lot of unwarranted tears and self-loathing.

I KNOW this is hormones, folks. I do, I swear. What else could it be? I'm too young to be truly depressed. And, y'know, I'm not suicidal or anything.

I do have a lot of things going for me... some I wish I didn't have going for me, but... I've just come to realization that, hey, joining some of this stuff was a bad idea.

And I can live with the results for a while, can't I? I mean... I like writing. I can view Journalism (yes, I'm still not loving that class) as a chance to stretch my writing bounds, and work on being a leader.

I'm stressing too much over nothing.

I can write. I've been told so, anyway.

I can lead. I've been told so, anyway.

So putting these two together should be no problem. I just need to work on people skills.

And then I can go. I have, uh... 8 weeks left in the class. And then I'm telling her I'm out of the Editor position.

There is no way I can do well with my new schedule next semester, AND hold up an Editor position. It's just impossible. I hope she gets that.

She doesn't seem to "get" a lot of things, though. I swear the lady has ADHD.

Huh.

Well, there's an entry that I cranked out for you guys.

And just remember... I vant to suck your blood!

<-Ghost->

Music: Transylvanian Concubine- Rasputina

Episode: "Buffy vs. Dracula" (5.01)

Quote: "No we aren't going to 'leeve yoh', and where'd you get that accent, huh? Sesame Street? Vun, two, taree, taree victims! Ma-ah-ah!" -Xander, to Dracula


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass