:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Chemistrish. Englistry.
2005-01-20 at 3:58 p.m.

Happy Inauguration everybody! I know it isn't really all that happy for me, but whatever. I can't do anything about it, and there's no use getting all riled up about how not cool it is that Bush is in for another 4 years.

It's over. He won. Whatever. I can't change that, and there's no use contemplating what life would have been like.


I've had the urge to listen to Ghost of the Robot for a while, and I don't understand why. I'm listening to it now, and seriously, it's not that great. But I wanted to listen to it, and here I am. Listening.

Hm.


I'm really, really tired. I don't know why, but I really, really am. But hey, tonight's Mini-School! I'm excited, because, as covered yesterday, I'm a nerd.

I love my teachers this semester. I especially love my Chemistry teacher, but I hate a lot of the kids in the class.

When I really, really enjoy something, and I get it (like I totally do, which is wonderful and frightening all at the same time), and I'm in a class of people who, um, don't? It's very frustrating for me.

I get physically trembly, because I want to move on, and I want to learn and I want to get MORE of it, but people around me are like "huh? I thought 'centi' was one hundredth, so why are we saying there are a hundred centimeters in one meter?" and "Milli means THOUSANDTH?" and that is very annoying to me.

Math, I'm glad when we go slow. Chemistry, I get it, and I wanna go go go. Even History, I had to go slow. I'm an English/Science nerd. Which is an odd combination, I'm aware, but meh. I get math when it's involved in proving things in science.

Numbers on their own are the most frustrating things to me. They don't make sense. Why do they do the things they do? Because somebody said they do. I like words, and I like tangible proof of things. I know words are the same as numbers in the end, but that's just how I feel about it.

I can make words mean what I want them to, I can mold them and shape them to make them my own.

Numbers are dull, unless I'm using them to prove and show what I want to show, which, personally, I cannot do with right triangles, and stupid equations.

But I'm trying, because I like the teacher. And my Math classmates are spectacular, so I'm very happy with the set-up.


Okay, my ears hurt. That is so not good. I got really dizzy earlier today, and ever since then, I've had a kind of dull pain in my ears.

I can NOT get sick! I refuse! Seriously, I cannot afford it. I'm going to miss two days for the convention in April, and I'm going to miss half a day on my birthday (2 months, 9 days!) and... no. Stop it!

*bangs head*

Oh. Well that helped. *grumble*


I'm going to go do my Chemistry homework! Bye guys!

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass