:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Editor... does that mean, like, anything important?
2003-08-12 at 3:41 p.m.

'Ello, 'ello. It is I. Or me. One of those. I'm writing this today, with high hopes that somebody I want to talk to, or something I want to read, will not come up and distract me before I get to finish this entry.

So cross your fingers, here I go.

I'm back from school... just got back, actually. And I've decided that now is the best time to write an entry. Because at night, I'm tired, and all my friends are on, and it's just too hard to run with a complete thought. Took me two hours last night. That's just too long.

Cause you've seen how I type. Well, okay, you probably haven't. But it's fast.

Anyway, yeah, school today.

Well... I've been in school for a week and a day by this point... and I'm the Co-Editor of the paper. There's two of us. We'll run it good.

But still. I like this whole "new school" deal. It lets us fishies get in the mix of great stuff.

I'm on the team for the entire year, even though I'm only in Journalism for this semester. I don't know how I'm going to work that out. It'll work somehow, though.

I'm afraid I'm going to be a slacker when it comes to Editorial duties. It's just... I don't know the person who I'm supposed to be co-editting with, and I don't know how I'm supposed to find her. This is stupid.

My teacher is leaving us out there, telling us to do things, and I don't know how everyone else knows how to do it. I feel very much like Willow in Drama class.

It's like, hey... I thought Newspaper class would have... Newspaper class. She hasn't even taught us anything useful. So I have no clue what I'm doing. I'm just supposed to do it, and if it's wrong, she'll tell me it's wrong. And then she'll tell me how to fix it.

By telling me to do something that I also don't know how to do. I guess I'm supposed to learn something during all of that. I guess we'll see.

And I have a thought... if any of you really have opinions that you'd like published in an Editorial by anyone... namely, me, feel free to send them in. Really. It'll make my job easier, and it'll make your job easier. I won't have to think them up, and you won't have to write about them. Yeah... I know it's stupid, but hey.

Other than that, nothing real fun is going on. I have homework... that I should be doing. So I might should go do that now.

Love ya'll.

Dear god. I just said ya'll. I must be shot.

Ack.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass