:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Stop hurting my KITTIES!
2003-08-13 at 8:26 p.m.

Yeah, you remember how my little kitty went missing a while back? Yeah, uh, she's still not back... sorry if that lead-in seemed promising or something, but it does have something to do with what's going on.

My oldest cat, Midnight, who's only five this year, I think... I'm not really that great at keeping up with ages and stuff, but I'm pretty sure she's five. Anyway, she's the mommy to our other kitty, Screamer. And she's sick.

She's been coughing and sneezing for a couple weeks, but we thought it'd just go away... her eyes started getting gooky... and then she stopped taking care of herself. We took her to the vet today, and they gave her a looksie. Said something about an "intense infection." I don't know what that means. She didn't have a fever, and her nose is still all cold and wet. I'm sure there's more to the profession than just checking both of those things, but still...

They're also testing for feline leukemia. But, uh... I'm not exactly worried about that yet... seeing as they test for feline leukemia no matter WHAT you bring your cat in for. But they are testing for feline AIDS, which... wow. Didn't know that even existed. What are we going to give our cats next? Feline lung cancer? Don't smoke, kitties... it's bad for your health. And you'd stink, then nobody would snuggle with you. And that's no fun. And plus, you'd sound wicked funny with a tracheotomy.

I'm just sayin'...

But yeah... I am worried. I don't want to lose another cat... god. Pets seem to be dropping left and right... just ask Golfwidow. So, um... that's my main concern right now. I'm also terrified of my new position as Co-Editor, but, um... I think I can do it.

If I can ever find that dang other Co person. She is... not available. Ever. I mean, everybody I talk to KNOWS her, but nobody has a class with her. Does she even GO here?

Oooh, and I got a digital recorder today, so I'm going to be recording my little sister, and exploiting her on the internet. Doesn't that sound fun!? I thought so.

I have a couple recordings, only problem is, whenever I try to load them onto the computer, it kinda freezes... so, er... we'll work on that later.

Right now I'm just trying to listen to myself type. I'm recording it to send into somebody who might be interested in making a CD with me. Nobody's ever used a real live keyboard as an instrument before!

I'm on the cutting edge of cool, baby. I mean, really. It could be a rhythm instrument... or... lots of things. A baseball bat... all sorts of stuff.

Anyway... I'm really just bored and looking for things to record. And what better than me typing? I mean, really? I could go to sleep just listening to a CD of somebody typing.

Is that sad? It might be sad. I don't know. All I know is that I love that sound. But it's loads better on a laptop keyboard. I mean... really

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass