:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Dreaming
2003-08-30 at 11:30 a.m.

Woo Pieces of ME!

Topic ~ Dreaming

This weeks topic is a quote by William Dement ~

"Dreams permit each and every one of us to be quietly and safely insane

every night of our lives"


Heh. Tha's a funny quote. I like it. Please excuse me while I add it to my "list." Or wait, maybe I won't add it to the list. I'll just use it, in a moment of spontaneity that you will not be able to detect. Because you cannot see the "list."

Anyway, ah, yes, dreams.

I've got some weird ones at that. I don't tend to have nightly dreams. Only recently have they been becoming more... recent.

But still, I don't have them that often. I think I know why too. My brain has this way of saving up all the insane/special effects that it would need to give me nightly dreams, and it just bottles it up, and unleashes it all in one uber-duber special dream.

But they always tend to be quasi-nightmares. That I don't like. I've had a few happy ones, but the ones I still remember aren't.

I'd go into details about them, but they give me the jibblies.

I've always heard that dreams are somewhat based on something that happened to you that day, or something you were thinking about before you dripped off to never-never land.

What a load of crap.

I don't really remember ever living through or thinking about aliens taking over my daycare center. Or Star-Wars-ish things killing my dad. Or bears running rampant through a town and mauling somebody right in front of me.

That was the most recent one, by the way. My brain's just insane. Thus the quote, I suppose.

My dreams aren't always ones I remember, though. I'm sure everybody has those. But I do know that they Freak. Me. Out.

I'll just wake up in the middle of the night, heart beating painfully hard, freaked out. And I have no clue why. No IDEA what the dream was, but I'm terrified.

It's hard to go back to sleep after that. Really, really hard.

So, I don't tend to be a big fan of my dreams. But one I had recently made me smile. I dreamt about all my friends, meeting up with them at a party... and then we broke into somebody's house. It was... odd. But the first part was nice. Except for the part where I accidentally knocked over the bleachers...

<-Ghost->

Song: Hello-Evanescence "Suddenly I know I'm not sleeping..."

Quote(s): "Don't warn the tadpoles!"

"All Geminis to the raspberry hats."

"I'm drowning in footwear!"

Dreams make people say funny things.


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass