:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Beep. PSA. Beeep.
2003-08-29 at 11:05 p.m.

Heh. I could do a total cop-out and simply go "GAAAAH" at the fact that, gasp, Madonna completely smooched Britney and Christina.

But I'm not going to.

This is stupid. Have they all gone so low as to resort to showing themselves off in a sexual manner on public television? I mean, this is an outrage!

Pfft. They don't look any better or worse to me. It's not possible for them to look worse. And better would be a miracle.

But it does bring up a somewhat disturbing, yet true point. Girls kissing girls is considered sexy. It's just true.

Not so much to me, but in general, it's considered "hot." Guy kissing a guy? Not so much. I mean, to some it might be "hot," but for the most part, it just gives people the jibblies.

So... why is it engrained/ingrained (my brain is on the fritz,) into people, men especially, that girls are hot like that, yet into women it's just not that big a deal about the guys?

Sexism is everywhere. And dang it, you can find it just about everywhere too.

Like why is the general statement in English "he, his, him?" I know somebody who uses the feminine versions, because she's cool like that, but still...

Blah.

If I was a feminazi, I'd care. But I'm not. It was just a point.

Now for what was predicted earlier:

GAAAAH!

Madonna just completely SMOOCHED Britney Spears AND Christina Aguilera! ON TV!

This has been your Public Stupidity Announcement.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass