:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Le sigh.
2005-01-17 at 10:52 a.m.

I don't know why I bothered sending anyone at SBC an email about my, uh, email problem. I should have known better than to try any customer service type of thing.

Here is what they sent back to me in response to the complaint I sent them about what had happened to me. I made sure to specify that I do not use Outlook Express for my email, and while their program may automatically log in for me, I don't use it, and if the spyware deleted the email from my home inbox, wouldn't they still be available online?

Besides, looking at Outlook Express right now, it can't even ACCESS my inbox, much less delete anything from it. The settings are screwy on it, and it's receiving no mail from my online inbox.

So, anyway. Here's what they wrote back to me, "closing" my case and giving me "resolution."

Case Status: Closed

Solution Details: We understand from your communication that you lost
e-mail from your Mailbox. We share your concern and apologize for the
inconvenience this has caused.

Rachel, since you have SBC Yahoo! Software installed on your computer,
so SBC Yahoo! automatically configures e-mail Clint like Outlook
Express in your computer. The issue you are experiencing might occur, if all
your e-mail from Mailbox got downloaded to your e-mail client.
Therefore, the e-mail, which got download in Outlook Express, does not appear
on the SBC Yahoo! Account.

You may follow the steps given below to resolve this issue: (we are
assuming that you have Outlook Express as your e-mail client, in case you
have some other e-mail client please write back to us.)

1. Launch Outlook Express.
2. Click on the Tools tab and click on the Accounts option.
3. Click on the Mail tab.
4. Highlight your SBC Yahoo! Account.
5. Click on Properties.
6. Click on the Advanced Tab.
7. Place a check mark before Leave a copy of message on the server
option.

Please let us know if you will not find your e-mail in Outlook Express.
We will try our level best till your issue gets resolved. For the
immediate assistance you can also call our Technical Support
Representatives at *-***-****.

Yeah. Please excuse me while I bandage my head. Ripping extensive amounts of hair from your head at one time kind of stings.

Also? "Please let us know if you will not find your e-mail in Outlook Express." What? Am I psychic? I should let them know ahead of time that I won't find my email in Outlook Express?

And "SBC Yahoo! automatically configures e-mail Clint like Outlook
Express in your computer"
? Who's Clint?

And: "Therefore, the e-mail, which got download in Outlook Express, does not appear".

Aye carumba.


Speaking of carumba (*snap*), Dad and I just got through watching Day Without a Mexican.

That was a funny movie. I enjoyed it. A bit long and drawn out in some parts, but entertaining, and with a good message, yo creo.

The only bad thing about watching it was that it just reminded me many times that I have a buttload of Spanish homework to cook up today. Oh well.


I should get to that, then. I may be back later with an update, but until then, adios, mis muchachos.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass