:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Email-less
2005-01-15 at 8:26 p.m.

I think I'm going to kill somebody. I mean seriously. I am SO angry right now, I am this close to snarling. Snarling! GOD!

Most of my email is done through SBC Yahoo. I've enjoyed using it, and I've never really had a problem with it. It protects me from spam and such pretty well.

Yeah. Well, Stephanie clicked on the wrong link, or something, like she often does, and probably downloaded some hijacker thing. When I logged in to my email account, it was all gone.

Every. Single. Message. Stephanie was the last person on it, and I don't know what happened, but somehow, every single message in my inbox has disappeared. DISAPPEARED.

That makes me REALLY mad. Naturally, she claims she didn't do anything. Just like always. But I know she did, because when I clicked on "inbox" the browser would go to some search website, and about four to five popup ads would swarm the screen.

I got rid of the hijacker, and I can go into my email account safely now, but there's no use because there is NOTHING THERE.

Why me? What did I do to deserve this? I had emails that I really would have liked to have been able to keep. Newsletters that I hadn't had a chance to file away (the other folders are still there, at least, but that doesn't help much), and notes from friends that made me smile.

Yeah. All gone.

How does a hijacker affect a web-based email service? I don't use Outlook. I've never logged in under my SBC account to any email program. My computer is not the server that hosts my email, so why did it get erased?

I don't understand.

I'm just very, very angry.


On the flip side, at least Linz came over, and we watched Alias and Without a Paddle. That helped ease the pain of my loss.

But still.

Gargh. I have nothing left to say.

And mom's on a painting spree, so the front room reeks of paint, and the fumes are giving me a headache.

I'm going to go watch something funny and hope that nothing else bad happens. *knocks on the wood-like substance that this desk is made out of*

That should at least help keep away some percentage of badness. Sniffle.

Oh email! Why have you forsaken me!?

<-Ghost->

Listening to: That song from Without a Paddle. I wish that I knew what I know now....

Quoting: "Unless it was an E-vite. I don't read E-vites." - SpyDaddy (Jack Bristow)

Feeling: The loss of my email. I feel like breaking down and crying in a phone booth ala Ron Burgundy.


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass