:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Gonna go do stuff. That's Pumpkin
2004-10-16 at 5:44 p.m.

I just got back from a visit with my grandpa in up Grandbury. That was fun. It actually kinda was, except for the awkward political discussion.

You can NOT talk to him about politics. Don't even start. Just, don't. You say Bush, and he'll start ranting about how Kerry is evil and liberals are the bane of his existence and that liberals are against america and when you're young, you use your heart, but when you're older, you use your brain, and blah blah blah Kerry is still really evil, tada!

That was funny.

But then we moved on to better, less awkward things, and all was sort of peaceful again.


Dad's LASIK surgery went fine, thanks to all the concerned notes and guestbook signs.

*awkward cough*

Anyway, it went great, and he's seeing about 20/25 today (the day after the surgery), and it seems to be improving as he goes, so that's good.

Considering his previous 20/4 billion score, he's doing much better!


We got report cards on Friday. I did muy bien in all my classes, though my History teacher did give me an "S" in citizenship.

I walked across the hall after second period and was all "S!?"

We laughed, and he explained that he just gives everyone an "S," because, while he doesn't want to mess with that like we're in kindergarten again or something, not everyone worthy of the Excellent score.

I was offended, and I thought I had wronged him or something, but then he explained and all was well, and that I am cool, and it wasn't my fault.

He's just lazy.


Okay! We're gonna go watch something or eat something, or do something.

Basically, something. But I'll see you guys later.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass