:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Learning to make websites
2004-10-17 at 3:03 p.m.

During the visit with my grandfather yesterday, he gave me a stack of books to help me with web design, so that's my new project of the moment.

I've always loved messing with HTML, and I've got the whole Photoshop thing going for me, so, maybe in time I'll be able to make an actually NICE-looking website.

Perhaps.

DreamWeaver kicks serious butt, though. I'm just sayin'.


Church was nice. I feel ughy though. I'm starting to wonder if I'm allergic to eggs. I got sick Tuesday morning after a breakfast at Joe's of an omelette and some hash browns...

And then last night I had some egg drop soup, and I haven't felt right all day.

Strange.

I feel better at the moment at least.


I need to go do some measuring of my room and my nightstand, seeing as we need to purchase a new rat cage.

We have a cage that's big enough for both my huge honkin' fellas (they've gotten really big and fat, hee), but it was a wire wheel in it that can easily get their tail stuck in it, which would be, duh, bad.

So we're going to look for one online, as well as a floor lamp for me, so that they can have the whole nightstand.

Here's hoping that goes well. I love my ratties. I need to give them their medicine though.

Liam's been havin' bad sneezy fits, and Willy got all itchy for a while, but they seem to be doing better after we took them to the vet and got some meds for them.

I forgot to give it to them yesterday, though. Whoops.


Girl With a Pearl Earring is a really good book. It's full of emotion and deeper-meanings and... mmm. Made me happy.

I'm really only supposed to have read up to page 86 by tomorrow, but, um, I "accidentally" finished it already.

Whoopsie! It was just really good! I hate reading for English class when it's a book I enjoy, because I end up reading too much of it at once.

Which is bad, because in discussion times, I get a bit thrown off, because, er, oops, what I just said hasn't happened yet.

Oh well.

Really good book.

Haven't seen the movie yet. I don't know if I really want to. I might, though. To see how well it lives up to the novel.


Back to the DreamWeaver with me!

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass