:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Bookies!
2003-06-27 at 4:26 p.m.

I woke up at one today. Which, believe it or not, was really odd.

I didn't stay up later than I normally do, which is nowhere near 4 o' clock for all those people who think I stay up all night every night. And I got a pretty good night's sleep.

So I don't know what the deal is. I normally wake up around 10:30-noonish. Maybe I'm finally getting hit with what summer is all about.

Oh, and Summer Vacation is going to be shorter than short for me. School starts August 4th. FOURTH! My old school starts two weeks after that. So therefore, I'm getting royally jipped. Or gipped. Whatever it is. Screwed would be easier to say, but I think my parents read this. So, I don't say that. In fact, you didn't even read that there. Nope.

Anyway, I'm not happy about that. And I've still got summer reading to do. Nothing completely messes up your summer vacation like, y'know...work.

But ah well. I'm not worrying about it today. Because I'm like that. It'll get done. It always does. In fact, I may do a few chapters of the House on Mango Street just to tell myself I did some work. Yep.

I'm just scared I'm not going to finish Mythology in time. I have to make an Alphabet Book for that one. Stupid, huh? But at least it'll be neat topics.

I'm highly suspecting that my school got the Kindergarten book list and projects for the summer. Because, the House on Mango Street? The stupidest book EVER. It's *puts fingers real close together* this big, and has no plot.

The author doesn't use quotation marks, and doesn't clearly state who she's talking about. And the chapters have no point. It's like I could just not read the book and come away with the exact same feeling. It's just empty writing.

Does it mean that I consider myself a writer when I put down other people's writing? Because I know I'm not that good, but I highly suspect I could do better than her.

Yeah. Right.

Anyway! With this talk of reading, I've come to the conclusion that I'm trying to read too many books at once. So far, piled high onto my plate are the following books:

-Summer Knight (Jim Butcher; Harry Dresden Book Four)

-Harry Potter and the Order of Pheonix (J.K. Rowling (yes I know I ranted about her, so sue me. It's good stuff) HP Book Five)

-The House on Mango Street (Sandra Cisneros)

-Mythology (Edith Hamilton)

-All these diaries on diaryland (Linzmat,Imaginated,Miss Edith,Dad,Golf Widow,Space Muppet,Live@Lakeridge, and so forth and so on)

Yes...I need to clean up a bit. But Harry's about to get fried, the other Harry's about to get expelled, the two assigned books are screaming at me to get read, and the diaries are just getting funnier.

Sigh. I should work on not giving myself so much to do. Hmm. Where'd that book go...

<-Ghost->

Song: Cut Your Hair-Pavement

Quote:

Riley: You mean...these spells actually work? You can actually turn your enemies inside out...or...learn to excrete gold coins?

Anya: That one's not as fun.

Willow: Well they work, Riley, but they take concentration, to be in tune with the forces.

Xander: Right, you can't just say *looks at book* Librum incendere and expect-- *Book bursts into flames. He shuts it quickly*

Giles: Xander, don't speak Latin in front of the books.


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass