:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

I'm baaaaaack
2004-12-27 at 10:33 p.m.

I'm back! Aren't you glad? I bet you are.

We got a new van yesterday. It was kind of out of the blue to me, but I seem to be kind of, well, oblivious to things that are going on in my family.

I have this image in my head of me being ignorant of even us moving. Like, we could go visit houses and I could sit through paperwork, and I could hear discussions, but when my parents come to ask me if I'm done packing yet, I'd look up at them blankly and ask, "Why?"

Indeed, my friends. I am Oblivio-Girl. Dun-duh DUN!


Wow. Does anybody else have any of these "Socks to Stay Home In?" DUDE. They're all fuzzy and soft and mmm. My feet are in little foot heaven. Well. Big foot heaven, to be more precise.

I also have these houseshoes that are made of like, clouds, so I'm treating my feet well.

Treating your feet well is important, I think. They carry you around all day, and no matter how big or small you are, that can be pretty dang tiring.

Anyway. You know I'm tired when I start applying personalization to my feet.


Books! Books! Everywhere books! I'm on a reading FRENZY. I'm almost halfway through The Virgin Blue, by, again, Tracy Chevalier. I can't help it. I lurve her. Falling Angels still takes the cake with me, though.

Up next is definitely The Picture of Dorian Gray, by Sir Oscar Wilde, the old queen.

The HoYAY in that book is astounding. It's not what it's based on or anything, all you homophobes, but it is definitely there. Whoo. It's just like "Whoah! Slow down there, Oscar Mayer! Don't you be puttin' those two guys too close to each other!"

Hee. I'm gonna go read more. It helps my writing, and it makes me feel smart, and it gives me a free movie in my head. Whee! Free movies!


Before I go, I ask for some of you to pray for my mama. She's feeling under the weather, but I hope she feels better tomorrow.


Every Buffy fan out there, sometime between 5-9 p.m. (Central), 6-10 (Eastern) and whatever (Western/GMT/Antarctic Mountain Time), on OutQ (149 on Sirius Radio, or listen for free here at this site), Tom Lenk is going to be interviewed by the gay gay people.

Derek and Romaine are HILARIOUS. They're awful, and Romaine swears a lot, but dear lord. I talked to Derek on AIM about it for a second, and I just... ee! Can't wait.

I heart Tom Lenk. That should make for an entertaining interview. "Little gay Andrew" indeed. Derek actually tried to describe him to me.

It makes me laugh when semi-fans think they have to explain to me who somebody on the show was. But then, he couldn't possibly know that I am, well, a wee bit obsessed.

*gazes around the layout*

Just a wee bit.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass