:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

I got ambushed with goodness
2003-11-15 at 9:37 p.m.

Amazing. I go to school whining, sniping, and other things-ing the whole way this morning, expecting to have a god-awful time, and, naturally, I end up enjoying myself.

What the heck is wrong with me? Why can I not stick with these feelings of mine! I know I'm fickle, and maybe a bit schizophrenic (okay, not really), but still, I should be able to determine whether I truly enjoy or dislike a class by the time I'm 3/4 of the way done with it, don't you think!?

Yeah. So I can't. And it's really kind of strange like that.

Also, they had a craft show up at school. MAN, that thing was huge. The 'rents hung out for 2 hours or so while I worked, and barely made it through half of it. Granted, they bought a lot of stuff throughout the half that they saw, but still. Huge.

And... they bought these two clocks that now BOTH reside in the front room, one little one with a pendulum that is already going to be getting on my nerves, because it tends to go, rhythmically, "Tick, tocka, tick, tocka, tick, tocka." And, um, that's really kind of annoying. Maybe it's a trick to get me to get off the computer.

Hm. Oh well.

The other is this hanging clock, which... I'm going to provide you a picture, because, well, it looks cool.

It looks all old and neat. I like it. And! It doesn't have an annoying pendulum that ticks and tockas at me.


In other news, I got to meet Linz's mom and sis today. That was fun stuff. We met, randomly, at Chili's for a bit of coffee/dessert/chat time, and, it was great fun.

I think they liked me alright. I was pleasantly surprised with how much I liked it. Sure it was all awkward and stuff at first, but, pfft, aren't they all? It was nice. We were sharing fat kid jokes by the end of the night. YAY FAT KIDS!

*ahem* Sorry.

But yes, Aby and Old Lady Face were nice. I'm happy now. Today was a good day. Long, and a bit tiring, but mostly because of the going to school at 9-ish, but still, good day.

I think I love the good days that surprise me almost more than good days that I know are gonna be good. Only exception to that might be those days in Chicago, but hey, who's counting?

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass