:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Stupid James Marsters. That's right. I said it.
2004-06-14 at 9:33 p.m.

Well crap.

I just read the kind of pooey news:

To all fans of the band Ghost of the Robot,

After two great years of music making and touring I have decided to dissolve the band Ghost of the Robot. This was not an easy decision to make but one that was thought out thoroughly with consideration to you, the amazing fans and my amazing band mates. There are no bad feelings or creative differences that lead to this decision. I have always given 100% of myself to my craft and I felt that the band and the fans would suffer now that I will be devoting all my time to new film and television projects since �Buffy� and �Angel� are no longer in production. Please know how much I have appreciated everyone�s support of me and of the band. I hope that you will continue to support me in my future film and television projects. This decision will not affect me participating in or attending any conventions. I love the feedback I get from my fans and look forward the next time I see you.

All my best,

James Marsters

Woopie.

No more Ghost of the Robot. So now my sign name is meaningless... No, I'm just kidding.

But the note is real.

Something kind of bugs about him asking only for support for HIS future projects.

Dude.

I hope the guys keep making music. I really did enjoy the stuff they put together.

They weren't the best. And 99.9% of their fandom was because of his Buffy/Angel stardom. I know that. He didn't have much of a voice.

But man. It's still pooey.

Their new stuff sounded intriguing. And now I won't get to hear it.

Bloody hell.

I'd like to believe there were no bad feelings, but... I think the tension was pretty knifeable between him and Charlie. Heck, they wrote a song about how Charlie was fed up with girls only digging James because he was on the telly.

Oh well.

For a real entry, feel free to go back.

I am a little excited that he says he has future movie and television projects.

But this just rubs me the total wrong way. And I don't like that. Who says it's HIS decision to dissolve an entire band? Granted, this goes back to him being the reason most of their fans love them, but...

I mean... seriously. Nobody said he had the right to declare that.

Sigh.

I'm just going to go wade in the Nile river and pretend this didn't happen.

Enjoy.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass