:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Eeeeevil cello, not Jell-O.
2004-06-16 at 6:31 p.m.

I do apologize for the lack of an entry yesterday. It has everything to do with me being fed up with a certain cello, and nothing to do with you guys, I promise.

The cello is evil. Evil, evil, evil. I swear to God, and whoever you may believe in too, that thing is evil.

I have something about me that won't let me play the thing without something going wrong. The tuning knobs won't stay securely in their holes, the bridge pops off, a string breaks, it's just... *growl*

Okay. Sorry.

I'm still learning on the other three strings that are left, but honest to Pete, so there's only so much a young cello-player's heart can take.


Also, Chloe's gone again. Only for yesterday, and she's done now, but we had to go get her sunglasses, or window tinting.

One day she'll learn to stay home and with me, but y'know. Whatever. We get her back today. No harm, no foul.


So there's a different story to the Ghost of the Robot breakup. As I thought there may be.

Charlie's side sounds a bit different. Aha-hem:

A message from Charlie

Much to your surprise as well as mine the band Ghost of the Robot created by me and James Marsters is no longer. Although I do not agree I must respect the decisions made by my fellow band member. My aspiration in life is to rock as hard as possible in every aspect of entertainment, I will continue to do so and I hope that you will all join me as I hope you will go on and support everyone in the band in whatever they decide to do. I leave you but only for a moment with the lyrics to a song by a band called Power Animal. Some of you might remember them as the group that turned into Ghost of the Robot, some of you may not. I thank you all for your continued support and I thank you for giving me the chance to bleed...

At that point, he just does lyrics to a song about bleeding.

So... hm.

Just somethin' to chew on. Mentally. Please refrain from actually chewing on your monitors, as that may void the warranty.

Ooh, but if I turn words upside down, and you turn your monitor over to read it, that does too.

So, uh, don't do that.

Hee.


Another little bit of news, the CEO of the WB has stepped down. Levin is no more! Huzzah!

Just seems kind of funny, and oddly karma-filled, that the CEO of the corporate headquarters that sliced the head off of Angel with little to no warning, would suddenly be sacked.

Heh.

Llamas.

Sorry, vague Monty Python reference.

ALBATROSS!

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass