:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Boy that sucked.
2003-07-04 at 2:38 p.m.

Well I finished it. All 870 pages of cotton candy goodness. Yeah. Maybe without that last word though. It was mostly just cotton candy.

I suppose you can tell that I stand firmly behind my opinion that the book was completely overwritten, and has been a real waste of anyone�s time. Unless you�re just aching for a chance to see all your old favorites disappear until the last 120 pages of the book, and then have one of the� um� just one of the people die �unexpectedly.�

If anyone out there is DYING for a spoiler, just email me. I�m sure some idiot has posted it on the internet by now, but if you can�t find out who dies, just e-me. I�ll tell you. And then you won�t even have to read the book. You can mourn their death, and then get on with your life, realizing that you were 869 pages better off for it.

I cried. I did. A couple tears. Nothing big. Not half as big a sob-fest as when Doyle on Angel died. [This section editted because Rachel is a humongo idiot who forgot to realize that there are people reading her diary that watch Buffy in places where the last season has not yet been shown. She apologizes profusely] But what were you expecting from me? I said I hated it before I even read it, so I couldn�t have too many emotions about it.

Other than revulsion. I feel really bad that I don�t like it. I loved this story. I was *this* close to being obsesse� okay, I was obsessed with it. But, but� now it�s all�stoopid. Yes I just said that.

I read the first book� lessee� once, then once more every time a new book would come out, not counting this one� so, here�s the order in which I�ve read these books:

No. 1- 5 times

No. 2- 4 times

No. 3- 3 times.

No. 4- 2 times

No. 5- once.

And I�m certainly not planning on reading it again anytime soon. Aka, ever. So� following the pattern, and using the splendiferous skills I�ve learned in math� by the time the 7th book comes out, if I�m not already dead and rotting in my grave, I�ll read it -1 times.

Hmm. Don�t know how that works. Does it involve reading it backwards? Because I might do that. Just read the last, uh, page, and see how far that gets me.

Woo, I�m feelin snotty today. Heh.

By the way, that rant from yesterday gained me the two longest guestbook entries ever. Which, by my calculations, is the best response I�ve ever gotten. *waves to Imaginated and BeAngeled.*

So either there�s two out there who are as raving mad as I am (I�m pretty sure there�s three, actually�seeing as Linz has yet to respond to it, but she will. Oh, she will,) or for once I�m actually part of a movement that�s stating �Harry is Our King� only in the Slytherin�s version.

Harry is our king

Harry is our king

He never gets over himself,

Harry is our king.



Harry is our king,

He�s really really really really annoying,

He�s found he likes girls,

And we�re all screaming in boredom.

Okay, so the lyrics need work. So sue me. Like I�m gonna write a song about THAT. Pfft. If we find that we want a song, we�ll get someone who can, y�know�write one. I�m just part of the movement.

I�m also against picketing, but I don�t know how to show it.

<-Ghost->


P.S. I know this is weird, but that "really really really really annoying" line actually came from somewhere. I had one of those dreams where you're in a play/musical, and you don't know any of your lines... yeah... and I had to sing a duet with somebody.

The other person turned out to be Spike, and I actually remember feeling happy, because I remembered the first verse of the song that I sang as a solo... and it was all laid out and nice, and pretty... but the only line that I really remember from this song was the beginning of Spike's song which went:

"I met a Watcher...I met a Watcher... and he was really, really, really, really annoying..."

And then I woke up. So, uh... I have weird dreams. That was the first dream that's even close to a stereotypical one though. I've never been naked at school or anything, but eep. I hate that dream. Even with the nice singing partner. Bleh.

Oh, and to BeAngeled: I want him back! *nudges where Captain Cardboard SHOULD be*


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass