:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Friday Night2
2004-05-19 at 6:46 a.m.

Okay. I'm here. And I'm going to try my best to summarize all I can here for you tonight.

I may not be able to cram it all into one entry. It'd be a heck of a long entry anyway. But here goes.

Friday Night

Ahhh...Friday night was the reception, with Camden Toy, Stephanie Romanov, Christian Kane, and some other guy that nobody really cared about. But first! The check-in. I saw this guy with long silver hair and I was like, �That�s gotta be Camden!�

But, um, I didn�t ask. He went to go use the pay-phone, and mom said that it couldn�t be him, but I just kept looking. He turned and raised his eyebrows at me, too. It was embarrassing. So after the check-in and the room-visit, we went downstairs to the hotel restaurant, even though I wasn�t feeling hungry at all.

I ate like, nothing on this trip. Seriously. So we go down there, and we get seated RIGHT next to the guy with the silver hair. I worked up the nerves to ask him if he was indeed Camden Toy, and, he was! He talked to us for a good 5 minutes before we had to go sit down and order. He was really, really nice.

Anyway, the reception thing.

The guitar player from Kane, Steve Carlson, also showed up and hammed it up for us.

CK sat at our table first out of the other celebs. Mom nearly had a heart attack, and he turned and said, "Give us a hug," which, hubba!? Then I got one too. Then the girl who became one of our buddies this whole trip suddenly hated us.

We talked about being from Texas, and this hat that he bought from Wal-Mart, and took a couple pictures, then he had to move on to the next table.

We also got his beer glass. Suh-weeet!

We became known as his "Texas girls" later. He's from Dallas, y'know.

Then was the coach guy, which, meh. Steve came over to our table next, and sat with us for around 30 minutes? He is so funny.

He "looks" like CK's brother, but he's not. I knew that. And got a hug for it, too. We stole his empty Heineken bottle. We're obsessed with that now.

Anywho, when we asked him to describe himself, he paused, then leaned in and was like: "Well... I'm a Leo... I'm 5'10"... I enjoy long walks on the beach... I'm into romance novels.."

Much laughter ensued. He hung out, posed, and signed autographs... I asked him about his guitar, and he has 2 Taylors, then he asked me about mine, and it was cool. Guitar-talk. Bonding strangers. Mmmmm.

Aaaanyway, he eventually had to leave, and that�s when we sat around, giggling, chatting, and just wondering why Stephanie wasn�t coming over to our table.

She actually started to leave! We had to yell at the bodyguards to get our few minutes with the elusive Stephanie Romanov.

She took pictures, and laughed, and had a good time. She said the bodyguards just told her where to go, so she didn�t mean to ignore us. Camden Toy sat down right as she did, so it was hard to pay attention to both of them.

Stephanie�s trying to get pregnant now, and she has this �baby charm� that she wears, and supposedly, whenever it falls off, she�ll get pregnant. Of course, she said that she always thought you had to at least try, but turns out she had been going the hard way.

She�s an awesome lady. Real tall, but real pretty.

And we got Camden to do the Gentleman smile for a picture. It was great.

I have pictures, they just need to be uploaded!


After that fun, we headed over to this little costume party/karaoke thing they were having, and YES, I did some karaoke. Goodbye To You was my first song. I was shaking horribly. But apparently I did really good. There was some contest going on, and while I didn�t win, I had the vote of every sober person in the room, so that was fine.

And the Demonic Bunny ( the guy running it ), liked me, and kept me in the �applause-judging� round longer than I should�ve been in. They even gave me a nickname. Sabrina! And... uh... he called me the �teenage nymph�, which... er... heh. Aaaanyway, he liked me.

I love that guy. He did karaoke last year too. He looks like Jonathan...

I sang Behind Blue Eyes for the final round, and got thrown off when the karaoke music was way lower than the song is supposed to be (yes, the original version by The Who, not by Limp bloody Bizkit.)

I lost, but it was a good time. Apparently, when I sang, Camden Toy looked at mom and smiled, as if proud or something.

After that died down, mom and I headed back up to our room, to relax, and enjoy ourselves.

We didn�t get to bed until around 2.

Okay! That�s all for Friday. I�m trying to work on putting Saturday and Sunday together for you folks. It�ll be here. Eventually. My Q&A recaps won�t be as complete as last time�s either.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass